Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Using KK with FL Studio

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg KingKORG
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
aquafresh



Joined: 04 Aug 2018
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2018 12:04 am    Post subject: Using KK with FL Studio Reply with quote

So I'm having some trouble hooking up my King Korg to FL Studio 20, wanted to see if anyone here has dealt with similar problems. I got a Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 and have been following this tutorial on youtube to try and record my synth on FL with no luck.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xRRaeCw7P2Y&t=7s

I can get the program to respond to the synth when I press the keys, but after choosing the correct port and trying all 16 channels in the MIDI out plugin, I'm finding that I can't get the actual synth's own sounds to playback through FL, instead I will just hear the default kick noise after pressing each key.

I'd really appreciate some help this has been a dead end for me for a while now.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OpAmp
Platinum Member


Joined: 07 Jun 2013
Posts: 820
Location: Brussels, BE

PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2018 10:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

Did you connect the audio out from the KK to the inputs of your Focusrite?
The synths own audio does not run over the MIDI cables.
_________________
microKORGXL, Kaossilator Pro, monotribe, SQ-1, volca fm, Kross 88 BK
Alesis SR18, Akai Miniak, Fender Strat, Line 6 Spider II 112
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
aquafresh



Joined: 04 Aug 2018
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2018 10:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OpAmp wrote:
Hi,

Did you connect the audio out from the KK to the inputs of your Focusrite?
The synths own audio does not run over the MIDI cables.


Yes I did, I have everything connected properly. The synth is connected to my computer via usb, as well as my Scarlett via audio jack, which is also connected to my computer via usb.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg KingKORG All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group