Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

What should I do first with my "new" Kronos?
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
abinning

PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2018 11:46 pm    Post subject: What should I do first with my "new" Kronos? Reply with quote

I'm new here (hi!) and really just looking for some advice on how to ensure that I haven't just bought a dud and what first steps I should take having clicked 'buy it now' on a Kronos X (88 note)...

Short back story... I started playing piano at the age of 5, was classically trained, got into jazz and music technology in my teens and did a spot of gigging through my 20's, lost my mojo in my 30's and pretty much stopped playing and shut music out. I do tinkle away on the piano now and then mostly getting frustrated that my fingers no longer do what my brain tells them (hardly unexpected) and had a failed re-boot 6 years ago when asked to play in a jazz combo because I felt I wasn't good enough. I'm now in my mid-40's and have been struggling with anxiety and depression for the past 2 years (officially at least, as it's been a problem for much longer than that) but I just about manage to keep my head above water. For a while I've felt that something is missing and I can hear and feel so much music stuck inside me that I need to get it out, not for the world to hear, or for fame and adulation, but for me. That connection to sound and making, creating music.