Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

MIDI render to WAV in Reaper? - Korg Kross 2 VST plug-in

View previous topic :: View next topic  
randomusician

PostPosted: Sun Aug 19, 2018 8:11 pm    Post subject: MIDI render to WAV in Reaper? - Korg Kross 2 VST plug-in Reply with quote

Hello everyone, I recently purchased my first ever keyboard to use with my computer for composition. I'm a classical pianist, but when it comes to this stuff, I'm a total rookie!

I got it to work as a controller so I could input MIDI data more easily with it, but when it comes to actually rendering that MIDI into WAV so I can export the whole song I only get a silent track.

I read around that with other VSTs, the conversion is done internally and in fact works, but when it comes to using the sounds from an external synth problems appear.

I read that maybe plugging in the line audio for output works, but I only have a laptop and it doesn't have a standard audio jack the size of the Korg, I can only use it via USB.

So my question is, can I somehow tweak some settings so I can render in Reaper a MIDI item to WAV for further editing with a sound from the Kross 2 with just a USB cable?

Thanks in advance for any support.
Biggles
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Sun Aug 19, 2018 8:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome

Are you seeing anything in the Reaper project?
randomusician

PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2018 12:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I uploaded some screenshots to imgur:

https://imgur.com/a/VzRwcEW

1. I have a MIDI melody in one track.