Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

New to everything

View previous topic :: View next topic  
jumiclads

PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2018 8:31 pm    Post subject: New to everything Reply with quote

Hi all, I am new to keyboards, Pa1000, music, in fact I am a total beginner. What are the most important and beneficial things I need to know. Thanks
siebenhirter
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2018 9:42 pm    Post subject: Re: New to everything Reply with quote

jumiclads wrote:
Hi all, I am new to keyboards, Pa1000, music, in fact I am a total beginner. What are the most important and beneficial things I need to know. Thanks

Hello and welcome,

maybe downloadadress of quickguide

https://www.korg.com/us/support/download/manual/0/758/3653/

and usermanual

https://www.korg.com/us/support/download/manual/0/758/3652/

Interesting facts about styles and stylePlayer functions can be found at http: www.elmarherz.de
NativeAngels
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2018 10:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can also find a video manual on YouTube
Biggles
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2018 11:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

How new?

I do hope that you have not bought a PA1000 yet.

Buying a PA1000 when you are a total beginner is like buying a Porsche Boxster when you have not even taken your driving test.

It will take you years to get to the standard where you will be able to use all the features of the PA.

When I started playing keys my tutor asked .... do you want to play piano or keyboard?

There is a difference
jumiclads