Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

ERASING WRONG NOTES WITHOUT ERASING TRACKS

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Redbyrd

PostPosted: Fri Nov 30, 2018 2:07 pm    Post subject: ERASING WRONG NOTES WITHOUT ERASING TRACKS Reply with quote

HI!

I am learning how to use my Korg Kronos on the fly. Last night, I started learning how to erase wrong notes. At first, I ended up erasing the rest of a track because I did not press "Enter" after typing the last measure in the box.
I got the hang of that! However, I still am having trouble with the remainder of tracks being erased. I don't know why that is happening.

My first track is a piano track. My second track is a cajon track.

Any suggestions?
GregC
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Fri Nov 30, 2018 2:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

are you using the SEQ ?

SEQ mode

see Track Edit tab
"Shift/Erase Notes" command is a menu item - upper right corner.

Highly recommend watching the Korg video on YT on Kronos/SEQ basics.

Several user videos also cover SEQ basics.

I don't think its possible to learn a Korg SEQ with the ' try as you go ' approach.
Redbyrd

PostPosted: Fri Nov 30, 2018 3:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for response! I know I am doing something ill-advised by not taking the time to go through tutorials, but I'm doing all I can do right now. I may just have to give up & move on.

One thing I have found is that some of the tutorials are not helpful, so your recommendations of those that are will benefit me.

Yes, I have been going to the Track/Edit tab, then Shift/Erase notes.