Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

New User: Howdy from Baulkham Hills Australia

View previous topic :: View next topic  
ACPL

PostPosted: Mon Dec 24, 2018 5:24 am    Post subject: New User: Howdy from Baulkham Hills Australia Reply with quote

Giday,
I got myself a Korg Triton Taktile 25. I am a complete newby to lay synth but can read music and sing in the tenor to counter tenor range.
I bought the Triton to add more sound / fill in the sound when my wife plays the piano / electric piano.

The Kord Kontrol program is a bit of a special relic.
megamarkd
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Mon Dec 24, 2018 6:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello fellow Sydneyite and Welcome to the gang! I'm over near Bankstown myself.
As an owner of one of the first in the range that the Triton is born out of, I can vouch for the goodness in the sounds produced by the controller synth you have just purchased. I used to read music a long long time ago when I was a trombonist/bassist though these days my music theory knowledge tends to only be used when sequencing. I really should set-up a decent space to practice my piano/keyboard skills as it is a very fine form of meditation!

Not familiar with the Kontrol software but can imagine it would feel odd using such old configuration software, but hopefully you can run in a "set and forget" manner if you are more of a performer than a synth programmer Very Happy