Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Advanced Wave Sequencing Comparison
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Liviou2004
Platinum Member


Joined: 20 Feb 2017
Posts: 705
Location: Nemours - France

PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 2:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Charles,

I just looked back to your tuto in a deeper way. Finally I think I've understood but just one thing : how did you divide your initial sample and get the 64 steps in the Kronos ? Did you use the Time Slice function in Kronos Sampling mode or did you use another software ?

Thanks
_________________
Kronos 2 73, Moog Grandmother, Studiologic Sledge 2, Behringer Neutron, Yamaha P90 / Electro Harmonix Vocoder V256, Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro / Soundcraft Mixer EFX12, JBL LSR308, Behringer FX2000 3D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CharlesFerraro
Platinum Member


Joined: 06 Feb 2010
Posts: 869
Location: California

PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 2:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just used Cubase but I think you can use time slice too. I haven’t looked at time slice in detail yet to make sure.
_________________
paypal.me/CharlesFerraro
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
SeedyLee
Platinum Member


Joined: 13 Sep 2006
Posts: 1120
Location: Perth, Australia

PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 3:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can confirm you can do it using Time Slice in sampling mode on the Kronos, either by using automatic slice detection, or setting the sensitivity to 0 and manually using the divide button to create equal sized slices.

This will create a single multi sample with each slice mapped to a key. As it’s a single multisample, it’s unfortunstely not ideal for wave sequencing, so you’ll need to create seperate multisamples to be used in a wave sequence.
_________________
Current Equipment:
Korg Kronos 61, Reface CS, Roland JV-1080, TE OP1, Moog Subsequent 37, Korg ARP Odyssey, Allen & Heath Zed 18, Adam F5, MOTU MIDI Express XT, Lexicon MX200 & MPX1, Yamaha QY700, Yamaha AW1600 Monotron, , Roland JV-80 & JV-1080 Kawai L1, Lexicon MX200,

Previous: Triton LE 61/Sampling/64MB/4GB SCSI, MS2000BR, Monotribe, NanoKontrol, NanoKeys, Kaossilator II, Casio HT3000, Roland VP-03, Reface DX, Novation Mininova
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Liviou2004
Platinum Member


Joined: 20 Feb 2017
Posts: 705
Location: Nemours - France

PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 3:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you both !
_________________
Kronos 2 73, Moog Grandmother, Studiologic Sledge 2, Behringer Neutron, Yamaha P90 / Electro Harmonix Vocoder V256, Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro / Soundcraft Mixer EFX12, JBL LSR308, Behringer FX2000 3D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group