Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Free sounds for Korg Kronos
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Stoffel
Junior Member


Joined: 16 Apr 2019
Posts: 59

PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2019 3:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I will test it again. Confused
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lightbringer
Full Member


Joined: 07 Jan 2018
Posts: 195
Location: USA

PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2019 4:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks. After a little more playing, I think the Yamaha CS-80 bank just needed a little volume boost compared to the others. It's sounding less "thin" to me now.

Korg Z-1 bank is really cool too! Just tried that. Initially I thought there was trouble with the KSC file on this one too. I guess if there are two KSC files, I should be loading the one that ends in "MS"? That one worked on the Z-1 bank. Neither worked fully on the Fairlight bank - still missing samples on about 1/2 the presets or more.

Some really great stuff in here, Stoffel. Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Stoffel
Junior Member


Joined: 16 Apr 2019
Posts: 59

PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2019 11:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just as with the original Korg Soundlibraries - load the KSC with the same name as the PRG file. Then streaming is possible.

It is not able to create a _UserBank file and then share it, because this file needs an exact position of the samples on SSD. The Korg Creator (one of the editors I'm using) uses the solution with the _MS files.

The exact reason is quite complicated and due to the streaming method Korg is using.

N.b.:
It seems there is a bug in one of the editors I'm using. I have to verify every single program I create. This will take a little bit of time.
So please be patient.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Stoffel
Junior Member


Joined: 16 Apr 2019
Posts: 59

PostPosted: Sun May 26, 2019 9:41 pm    Post subject: Free sounds for Korg Kronos Reply with quote

Hi there!

I have tested every single program.
All linked libraries should load fine now. Pray
More links will follow soon.

As always:
Please tell me what you think and have fun!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Liviou2004
Platinum Member


Joined: 20 Feb 2017
Posts: 689
Location: Nemours - France

PostPosted: Mon May 27, 2019 6:35 pm    Post subject: Re: Free sounds for Korg Kronos Reply with quote

Stoffel wrote:
Hi there,

this post has been viewed more than 2.300 times by now and not a single member was able give me a review on my work and tell me that the KSCs are faulty. Too sad... Sad

I am reworking the files and some of them are online again. More links and sounds will come, so update from time to time. Maybe someone will even tell me if everything is ok and what he thinks of my sound programming. Wink

And now have fun!

http://www.stoffelshome.de/kronos/samples.html


I understand you can be disapointed.

I've just downloaded the last version of your sounds.
I'm trying first VP330 files.
There are two KSC files : VP330.KSC and VP330 MS.ksc. Which one has to be loaded ?
Im' loading VP330 MS first then VP330, but the message : KSC incomplete due to uninstall VP330 MS !! Yet, it has been downloaded first.

So impossible to test this sound. Could tell us what we can do ? Thanks.
_________________
Kronos 2 73, Moog Grandmother, Studiologic Sledge 2, Behringer Neutron, Yamaha P90 / Electro Harmonix Vocoder V256, Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro / Soundcraft Mixer EFX12, JBL LSR308, Behringer FX2000 3D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Stoffel
Junior Member


Joined: 16 Apr 2019
Posts: 59

PostPosted: Mon May 27, 2019 9:49 pm    Post subject: Free sounds for Korg Kronos Reply with quote

Hi there!

I have put a loading description on my page.

http://www.stoffelshome.de/kronos/samples.html
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Liviou2004
Platinum Member


Joined: 20 Feb 2017
Posts: 689
Location: Nemours - France

PostPosted: Tue May 28, 2019 5:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry but it doesn't work that way :

First, I've loaded ksc file (not the MS one !)-> here, appears the red error message KSC is incomplete due to uninstalled EXs. ??3

Second, I've downloaded PRG. Then going to the first Prog, CS-80 Altered Fates : Samples Not Loaded. When going to "Load Required Samples" on the menu, I've got the same error message as above plus "Unknown Sample Bank 3 stereo".
And going to OSC1 Basic page, I've got "Multi ??3 s 00000 [Name not available]" on the first sample line.

So, I've followed the right procedure but don't get any sound.

Then, I've tried "Duduk" (an instrument I like very much), but it is the same issue.
_________________
Kronos 2 73, Moog Grandmother, Studiologic Sledge 2, Behringer Neutron, Yamaha P90 / Electro Harmonix Vocoder V256, Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro / Soundcraft Mixer EFX12, JBL LSR308, Behringer FX2000 3D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Stoffel
Junior Member


Joined: 16 Apr 2019
Posts: 59

PostPosted: Tue May 28, 2019 12:50 pm    Post subject: Free sounds for Korg Kronos Reply with quote

I have reworked Duduk and Yamaha CS-80.
Please load a refreshed version of my page, download the files, then simply load the PCG and mark Load KSC too.

The sounds are fresh stored from the Kronos, zipped, unzipped, copied to both of my SSDs, loaded as written above (with every possible Load Method) and everything is fine here.

If there are still errors I fear then I must shut down my page...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Liviou2004
Platinum Member


Joined: 20 Feb 2017
Posts: 689
Location: Nemours - France

PostPosted: Tue May 28, 2019 3:16 pm    Post subject: Re: Free sounds for Korg Kronos Reply with quote

Stoffel wrote:
I have reworked Duduk and Yamaha CS-80.
Please load a refreshed version of my page, download the files, then simply load the PCG and mark Load KSC too.

The sounds are fresh stored from the Kronos, zipped, unzipped, copied to both of my SSDs, loaded as written above (with every possible Load Method) and everything is fine here.

If there are still errors I fear then I must shut down my page...


Thanks a lot. I will check that.
We must also consider that I could have done a bad operation.
I'll be back to tell you.
_________________
Kronos 2 73, Moog Grandmother, Studiologic Sledge 2, Behringer Neutron, Yamaha P90 / Electro Harmonix Vocoder V256, Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro / Soundcraft Mixer EFX12, JBL LSR308, Behringer FX2000 3D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Liviou2004
Platinum Member


Joined: 20 Feb 2017
Posts: 689
Location: Nemours - France

PostPosted: Tue May 28, 2019 6:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, it's OK. I've found a way to get the right sounds :

First I load PCG files, then I load MS KSC files using the option "Clear sampling data". Perhaps there are other ways, but this one is working good.

Thank you Stofel. Duduk is a very good one.
_________________
Kronos 2 73, Moog Grandmother, Studiologic Sledge 2, Behringer Neutron, Yamaha P90 / Electro Harmonix Vocoder V256, Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro / Soundcraft Mixer EFX12, JBL LSR308, Behringer FX2000 3D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Stoffel
Junior Member


Joined: 16 Apr 2019
Posts: 59

PostPosted: Tue May 28, 2019 7:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What about loading the PCG with "Load KSC too" option marked on?
No problems here using this way.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lightbringer
Full Member


Joined: 07 Jan 2018
Posts: 195
Location: USA

PostPosted: Tue May 28, 2019 7:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Stoffel wrote:
What about loading the PCG with "Load KSC too" option marked on?
No problems here using this way.


I had started to do it this way, but abandoned. The reason is that I wanted to load to bank U-FF, and it didn’t look like this was going to give me the option. If you go in one more level to U-G, it will ask for a destination but doesn’t prompt to load the KSC file.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Stoffel
Junior Member


Joined: 16 Apr 2019
Posts: 59

PostPosted: Tue May 28, 2019 7:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Assuming that your bank U-FF is formatted to HD-1, to load a bank to another destination than the stored bank U-G, you can do the following way:

- Mark the PCG
- Press Load
- Mark Load KSC too
- Open PCG Contents
- Mark Bank U-G
- On the right side of this you can choose your destination bank now
- Do so
- Press OK

or

- Load the KSC file
- Open the PCG
- Open the folder Programs
- Press Load
- Now you have the option to change the destination bank

Please let me know if this works.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Liviou2004
Platinum Member


Joined: 20 Feb 2017
Posts: 689
Location: Nemours - France

PostPosted: Wed May 29, 2019 7:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Stoffel wrote:
What about loading the PCG with "Load KSC too" option marked on?
No problems here using this way.


I've tried that way but it doesn't load MS ksc file but only ksc file. Though, I will try it again.

I had a question : did you do your samples all from original synth (CS-80, OBx, Kawai and so on) ?
_________________
Kronos 2 73, Moog Grandmother, Studiologic Sledge 2, Behringer Neutron, Yamaha P90 / Electro Harmonix Vocoder V256, Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro / Soundcraft Mixer EFX12, JBL LSR308, Behringer FX2000 3D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Stoffel
Junior Member


Joined: 16 Apr 2019
Posts: 59

PostPosted: Wed May 29, 2019 5:06 pm    Post subject: Free sounds for Korg Kronos Reply with quote

Quote:
I've tried that way but it doesn't load MS ksc file but only ksc file. Though, I will try it again.


You don't have to load the MS.KSC file! It is only needed by the KSC file to find the samples.


Quote:
I had a question : did you do your samples all from original synth (CS-80, OBx, Kawai and so on) ?


Partly yes, partly no, but does it really matter?
The sounds are free! If you don't like them, delete them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Page 3 of 6

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group