Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Kronos MIDI driver not recognised by the last update of W 10
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
kronoSphere
Senior Member


Joined: 04 Jan 2012
Posts: 369

PostPosted: Fri May 31, 2019 7:36 pm    Post subject: Kronos MIDI driver not recognised by the last update of W 10 Reply with quote

Kronos MIDI driver is not recognised by the very last update of Windows 10.

It is not important at all but it is strange.
I have loaded the last update of the Korg driver but it does not change anything
_________________
trees are going fast.

https://www.lairdeparis.fr

Current Gear : Kronos 88 / Seaboard Rise / Triton Extreme / Roland VP770 / Motif Rack XS / TC Helicon voicelive rack / Audio & VSTi plug-ins connected /wide touchscreen / iPad Pro 512.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Yuma
Platinum Member


Joined: 13 Jul 2011
Posts: 646
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Fri May 31, 2019 8:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you mean the latest version doesn't install?
Or it doesn't load on your PC when you start up your Kronos?
_________________
|| My music ■■ How to embed Youtube and Soundcloud on this forum ||
|| Korg Kronos 61 (with upgrade kit) ■■ Korg PadKontrol ■■ Cubase 5 ||


Last edited by Yuma on Sat Jun 01, 2019 10:36 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kronoSphere
Senior Member


Joined: 04 Jan 2012
Posts: 369

PostPosted: Fri May 31, 2019 9:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

All was going absolutely right until yesterday (thuesay) when I uploaded a major update (not a simple update) and I did perceive at the moment that the Krog driver was not recognized,. But this afternoon though the last Korg driver was perfectly installed, none of any of my sequencers see it. No message of error : But simply the Korg driver does not appear anywhere (except in the system of windows and without error message also).
Bizarre because I have not made any change after this Major update of windows which was issued twoi days ago
_________________
trees are going fast.

https://www.lairdeparis.fr

Current Gear : Kronos 88 / Seaboard Rise / Triton Extreme / Roland VP770 / Motif Rack XS / TC Helicon voicelive rack / Audio & VSTi plug-ins connected /wide touchscreen / iPad Pro 512.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lightbringer
Full Member


Joined: 07 Jan 2018
Posts: 194
Location: USA

PostPosted: Fri May 31, 2019 10:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Which build of Win10 are you running? I just installed the Kronos MIDI driver on a laptop that I keep up to date whenever it pushes updates a few days ago, and it seems OK.

For me,

Editon: Windows 10 Home
Verison: 1803
OS Build: 17134.765

Is yours newer? I haven't been prompted for a major update recently.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Yuma
Platinum Member


Joined: 13 Jul 2011
Posts: 646
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Sat Jun 01, 2019 10:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try uninstalling the driver completely, then reboot your PC.
After reboot, reinstall the driver.
_________________
|| My music ■■ How to embed Youtube and Soundcloud on this forum ||
|| Korg Kronos 61 (with upgrade kit) ■■ Korg PadKontrol ■■ Cubase 5 ||
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kronoSphere
Senior Member


Joined: 04 Jan 2012
Posts: 369

PostPosted: Sat Jun 01, 2019 10:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Yuma,
But I had already done all that.
For one moment I just thought it was my Kronos who was faulty, but no, because with my Triton Extreme, the same thing happens.
I thought also this was a bug coming from my sequencer ( Sequoia) but no.
So I have running another sequencer, and also, one another and the problem is still there.
It has noimportance for me because I run the driver of my soundcard.
Finally I think that Korg would make a new update of his driver.
_________________
trees are going fast.

https://www.lairdeparis.fr

Current Gear : Kronos 88 / Seaboard Rise / Triton Extreme / Roland VP770 / Motif Rack XS / TC Helicon voicelive rack / Audio & VSTi plug-ins connected /wide touchscreen / iPad Pro 512.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Yuma
Platinum Member


Joined: 13 Jul 2011
Posts: 646
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Sat Jun 01, 2019 10:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lightbringer wrote:
For me,

Editon: Windows 10 Home
Verison: 1803
OS Build: 17134.765

Is yours newer? I haven't been prompted for a major update recently.

The latest build version is 1903 (Windows 10 May 2019 Update), which has been released last week. Your version (1803) is over one year old now, so time to update here.
_________________
|| My music ■■ How to embed Youtube and Soundcloud on this forum ||
|| Korg Kronos 61 (with upgrade kit) ■■ Korg PadKontrol ■■ Cubase 5 ||


Last edited by Yuma on Sat Jun 01, 2019 11:00 am; edited 6 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Yuma
Platinum Member


Joined: 13 Jul 2011
Posts: 646
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Sat Jun 01, 2019 10:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

kronoSphere wrote:
Thanks Yuma,
But I had already done all that.

Ah ok, you didn't specify that in your opening post. Wink

kronoSphere wrote:
It has noimportance for me because I run the driver of my soundcard.

Don't you use the Korg driver when you play your Kronos?
_________________
|| My music ■■ How to embed Youtube and Soundcloud on this forum ||
|| Korg Kronos 61 (with upgrade kit) ■■ Korg PadKontrol ■■ Cubase 5 ||
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kronoSphere
Senior Member


Joined: 04 Jan 2012
Posts: 369

PostPosted: Sat Jun 01, 2019 2:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for your reply : Yes, before this "problem" I was using the korg driver but I have discovered since that Sequoia runs and syncs perfectly with my soundcard : I just simply push the play button on my Kronos and Sequoia starts and records the track(s) I have selected. Great ! So it is no more important to me to have not the Korg midi driver.
More important is the fact that with Sequoia there is so much more automation parameters than on the Kronos, in fact in Sequoia there is so much more of anything !!!
Before I was recording all the audio tracks in the kronos but sometimes, yes, 8 stereo tracks can be not enough. Wink
_________________
trees are going fast.

https://www.lairdeparis.fr

Current Gear : Kronos 88 / Seaboard Rise / Triton Extreme / Roland VP770 / Motif Rack XS / TC Helicon voicelive rack / Audio & VSTi plug-ins connected /wide touchscreen / iPad Pro 512.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
StephenKay
KARMA Developer
Approved Merchant
KARMA Developer<br>Approved Merchant


Joined: 18 Jun 2002
Posts: 2812
Location: Scottsdale, AZ

PostPosted: Sat Jun 01, 2019 6:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I guess you didn't see this post in "latest News":

http://www.korgforums.com/forum/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=118675
_________________
Stephen Kay - KARMA DeveloperKarma-Lab - karma-lab.com

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kronoSphere
Senior Member


Joined: 04 Jan 2012
Posts: 369

PostPosted: Sat Jun 01, 2019 6:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ho ! Thanks Stephen ! Certainly I would have read more and better the news.
Good news ! Very Happy
_________________
trees are going fast.

https://www.lairdeparis.fr

Current Gear : Kronos 88 / Seaboard Rise / Triton Extreme / Roland VP770 / Motif Rack XS / TC Helicon voicelive rack / Audio & VSTi plug-ins connected /wide touchscreen / iPad Pro 512.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RichardTRelayer



Joined: 28 Aug 2015
Posts: 17
Location: Birmingham, UK, Sol III, Milky Way.

PostPosted: Sat Jun 01, 2019 7:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Me too.
Took a back up (of my PC system) first, and now thinkng of rolling back.
Yes I've done all the uninstall/reinstall drivers s**t.
Wife's laptop not been presented with option to update to latest version yet despite a severe kicking. Suspect some W10 PCs 'suposed to be' up to date, actually aren't and that's why they still work with Korg.
Thanks Stephen for the link, and Kronosphere for the post, now I know it's not me and I don't need medication.
Never had this trouble in the days of MSDOS, maybe I'll stick to playing TETRIS.
_________________
Richard Thomas. In order of appearance:
Roland HP1700, Roland SC55, Bohemia Acoustic, Alesis QS8, RME Babyface, REAPER, Kronos 2-88, RME Digiface USB.
Given up trying to play them, now I just play with them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lightbringer
Full Member


Joined: 07 Jan 2018
Posts: 194
Location: USA

PostPosted: Sat Jun 01, 2019 11:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yuma wrote:

The latest build version is 1903 (Windows 10 May 2019 Update), which has been released last week. Your version (1803) is over one year old now, so time to update here.


Thanks - I thought it seemed like my work laptop had some new features, but assumed maybe they were further ahead on Enterprise editions than Home edition. Sounds like I'm just not getting prompted to update then.

Well, knowing what I know now, I may hold off updating until Korg and/or Microsoft get this sorted. That would break my ability to use the Karma Kronos software (I think) and I'm just now starting to get comfortable doing some cool stuff with it!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
benny ray
Platinum Member


Joined: 28 Nov 2014
Posts: 603

PostPosted: Sun Jun 02, 2019 1:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I also tried to sync mp3 device and cannot sync songs that our band is learning for me to listen to not a big deal but disappointing so many bugs already.
_________________
K2 Kronos 88, Mojo 61, Korg CX3, Roland RD 2000
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JimH
Full Member


Joined: 19 Jan 2011
Posts: 179
Location: San Jose, CA

PostPosted: Thu Jun 06, 2019 5:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lightbringer wrote:
Yuma wrote:

The latest build version is 1903 (Windows 10 May 2019 Update), which has been released last week. Your version (1803) is over one year old now, so time to update here.


Thanks - I thought it seemed like my work laptop had some new features, but assumed maybe they were further ahead on Enterprise editions than Home edition. Sounds like I'm just not getting prompted to update then.

Ah, I also am at version 1803 and I thought I was up to date because Windows Update said so when I checked. I just switched my settings from Semi-Annual Channel to Semi-Annual Channel (Targeted) and checked again and that caused it to start updating to version 1809. Could it be that version 1903 is so big that it can't be updated using the normal Windows Update?

Edit: It seems MS will be pushing 1903 in June. And it will force the update from 1803 by Nov12 because that's the "end-of-servicing" date for 1803.
_________________
Korg Kronos 61, DSS-1, EX-8000
VAX77; John Bowen Solaris; Yamaha S90ES, TX81Z; Hammond XK3c; Kurzweil K2000S, PC88mx; Minimoog (orig)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group