Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Style for Great Is Thy Faithfulness

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Dawnbell

PostPosted: Tue Aug 06, 2019 4:03 am    Post subject: Style for Great Is Thy Faithfulness Reply with quote

What is the fasted way to find a style with 3/4 time signature? Searching by name only brings up those have 3/4 in the name. Soundbook entry doesn’t show all 3/4 style either, seems like.

Also, can any of you guru suggest a good style for this contemporary cover of Great Is Thy Faithfulness? Thank you!

Here is the link of the cover: https://youtu.be/2eQ1oal44wU

Self-taught keyboard newbie. Humbled and grateful for this forum. Korg PA700 + TC Helicon Perform-VK
gwc uk

PostPosted: Tue Aug 06, 2019 8:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

A FreeStyle could be used here.
Need to get Korg a produce a few FreeStyles as per Yamaha.
taichi

PostPosted: Tue Aug 06, 2019 8:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi

I just "Search" and type in 3/4 and results appear. Or say type in 12/8 which gives a lovely 12/8 ballad that I use for "Hallelujah". (I adjust the volume of the voices and the balance knob, its great).

That's a lovely song you mentioned, will try and get music and play around with some styles.

Just one note, I am assuming "search" on the 700 is the same as my 1000 and 4x ??

Dylan
Musicwithharry
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Tue Aug 06, 2019 10:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just did that song a couple of weeks ago for worship Smile

I used a piano sound with strings and played it traditionally for the congregation.