Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

lush shimmer ambient pad sound

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Dawnbell

PostPosted: Fri Aug 09, 2019 6:27 pm    Post subject: lush shimmer ambient pad sound Reply with quote

Hi there,

I don't have any knowledge of sound design, I have been trying to play around on my PA700 to get sound like the one in this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-LrQ7Cb5fuI

Unfortunately, I wasn't able to achieve the sound I was after. Can anyone shine some light on my pursue? Is a sound like that available for PA700? Anybody has created one like that?

As always, thank you.

Self-taught keyboard newbie. Humbled and grateful for this forum. Korg PA700 + TC Helicon Perform-VK
Dawnbell

PostPosted: Fri Aug 09, 2019 8:11 pm    Post subject: Effects Reply with quote

What factory effect(s) can be possibly used to create this sound?

Self-taught keyboard newbie. Humbled and grateful for this forum. Korg PA700 + TC Helicon Perform-VK
Musicwithharry
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Mon Aug 26, 2019 10:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I actually use a sound similar to this in church during prayer. I just modified another one today Smile. You can make something really close on the PA Series. In fact, I believe that Paddylicious is a sound on my PA700.

Mine is a combination of factory, a custom sound, and a sound from the Dopamine set...

Your sound request is pretty doable Smile

Grace,
Harry