Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Need help with Chord Variations

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Offenbach

PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2020 10:25 pm    Post subject: Need help with Chord Variations Reply with quote

Hi All, I am new to the PA4x - had it since monday 21/12/2020. And I absolutely love this keyboard.

I upgraded from a T5 to Genos a year ago (originally played Roland G70) and it was a disaster to play. So I sold the Genos and now I have to start all over programming. I have 5 months to get just a little of my old repertoire up and running - mostly will be my own style creations.

So now I have had a couple of days to play around with the Korg and getting to know it.
My main purpose is to create my own styles again as I did on the G70 - and which is completely impossible to do on Yamaha.

So here's the pickle.
I have a style from D-o-o (producers of really crappy styles - I cannot recommend throwing money after these!!)
Anyway - I switched the drums from standard drums to a brush set. But the E2 note should be D2 instead. So I went to micro editing for Fill-in1 and manually changed the drums. But it keeps playing E2. I have set all chord types to variation1 and deleted chord var2.
In record mode - if i set recording to drums - they play correctly with D2 - but when I set any of the Acc to record mode - the drums play with E2......
any ideas why??
karmathanever
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Sat Dec 26, 2020 12:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you have made your E2 to D2 changes in all the ACCs, INTROs ENDINGs etc (to your requirements) then there is no reason why these changes should be lost.