Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Wavestate connections

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Wavestate / MkII / SE
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Segalm01

PostPosted: Fri Jan 01, 2021 5:56 pm    Post subject: Wavestate connections Reply with quote

Hi there,
I'm a newbie to synthesisers, but have an Akai MPC One and I have Ableton Live with Push 2.

My question is how I connect the Wavestate to my PC and/or BigKnob Studio so I can route its output to my speakers / headphones or to a PC to record the output?

At the moment all I have is a speaker jack going to my monitor speaker.

I'd also like to link up my MPC One to the Wavestate if possible?

Any help would be appreciated.

Thank you,
Maxwell Segal
voip
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Sat Jan 02, 2021 5:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Wavestate has a headphone output, so headphones can be plugged in directly. The Wavestate USB carries MIDI and ethernet data, but not audio, so digital audio direct from the Wavestate is not possible.

For audio to the Big Knob Studio (BKS), connect the Wavestate L and R/Mono outputs using TRS cables to the BKS inputs 1 and 2, or 3 and 4, or 5 and 6. Use a combination of Wavestate main Volume knob and the BKS trim controls to get the levels right. Aim for a maximum signal level on peaks, displayed on the BKS, of around -6dB, with the L and R Studio / Phones Amp outputs of the BKS to the amplifier driving the speakers, and/or connect phones to the front panel headphone outputs on the BKS.