Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

wavestate 2.0, Editor/Librarian, and Sample Builder
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Wavestate
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
danatkorg
Product Manager, Korg R&D


Joined: 21 Jan 2005
Posts: 4199
Location: California, USA

PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2021 5:08 am    Post subject: wavestate 2.0, Editor/Librarian, and Sample Builder Reply with quote

We've been busy!
https://www.korg.com/us/products/synthesizers/wavestate/v2.php
_________________
Dan Phillips
Manager of Product Development, Korg R&D
Personal website: www.danphillips.com
For technical support, please contact your Korg Distributor: http://www.korg.co.jp/English/Distributors/
Regretfully, I cannot offer technical support directly.
If you need to contact me for purposes other than technical support, please do not send PMs; instead, send email to dan@korgrd.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
richardf



Joined: 19 Jun 2020
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2021 8:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Dan,

That’s excellent and exciting news and clearly more than I expected.
Finally the waiting time was worth it.

I bet many users who sold their Wavestate will be busy buying it back Laughing

Btw my Wavestation A/D that I bought 1993 is still working just fine, of course with a new display.

Thank you for the work.
Richard
_________________
Current Gear:
Korg Wavestate, Wavestation A/D, Minilogue XDM, Roland JD800,
Native Instruments Maschine Studio, Komplete Kontrol S88
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Waveform
Junior Member


Joined: 29 Jul 2004
Posts: 66
Location: UK

PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2021 9:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

At last! Great news... Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Narioso
Senior Member


Joined: 15 Oct 2015
Posts: 290
Location: Sweden

PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2021 11:44 am    Post subject: Cool... Reply with quote

Did update on windows 7 and went well.
First to 1.06 then to 2.01.

Notes
- firmware update always set network to NCM, I had to turn back to RNDIS for librarian to connect.

On Librarian/Editor software 1.00
- window is not resizable other than fixed zoom percentage
- my 13" laptop 1366x720 it does not fit so well
- setting 70% I can see all rows, but width just about 2/3 or screen
- setting text comfortable readability not all rows can be reached
- seems not widescreen ratio as sized

A bit weird that window cannot be resized as you please to fit and give readable text and scrollbars resized. But could be due to deadline, but good if fixed in next version.

I don't even remember when running application that did not have resizable borders.

I just use it for backup currently, so no cow on the ice....still very impressive you went along made samples uploadable, thank you. Smile
_________________
External gear: Polybrute, Wavestate, Prologue-8, Hammond XK-3C, Kawai MP7SE piano, Nord Lead 2X, Roland D-05, Deepmind, Neutron
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Havocman



Joined: 23 Oct 2020
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2021 1:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for all your work on this, Dan. All installed and running here!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RC-IA
Approved Merchant
Approved Merchant


Joined: 16 Jan 2004
Posts: 971
Location: FR

PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2021 5:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Congrats Dan and the team, this is an amazing update. Editor is very nice and sample import should make every owner happy since it was highly requested.

I don't know if cpu could handle time stretch for samples (even not in real time) ?

Cheers!
_________________
https://soundcloud.com/rcmusic35
https://www.youtube.com/user/rcmusic35
https://www.barbandco.com/home-e.html
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sharp
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jan 2002
Posts: 18081
Location: Ireland

PostPosted: Sat Sep 04, 2021 11:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Absolutely fantastic....!!!!
This is huge. User multisamples, I could cry with joy.

Thanks to you Dan and your awesome team.

Kind regards
James.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
totallykenny
Junior Member


Joined: 16 Apr 2012
Posts: 72

PostPosted: Sat Sep 04, 2021 7:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sharp wrote:
Absolutely fantastic....!!!!
This is huge. User multisamples, I could cry with joy.

Thanks to you Dan and your awesome team.

Kind regards
James.
I couldn't say it any better , outstanding job . Thank you ! Cool Totally Kenny
_________________
MUSIC IS MY LIFE !!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MarineGuy



Joined: 08 Sep 2021
Posts: 4
Location: Laconia, Indiana

PostPosted: Thu Sep 09, 2021 1:05 am    Post subject: Re: Cool... Reply with quote

Glad to hear you were able to get thing working. How did you install the RNDIS driver? My Dell doesn't have the driver, and initiating a search did not help.

Regards,

Narioso wrote:
Did update on windows 7 and went well.
First to 1.06 then to 2.01.

Notes
- firmware update always set network to NCM, I had to turn back to RNDIS for librarian to connect.

On Librarian/Editor software 1.00
- window is not resizable other than fixed zoom percentage
- my 13" laptop 1366x720 it does not fit so well
- setting 70% I can see all rows, but width just about 2/3 or screen
- setting text comfortable readability not all rows can be reached
- seems not widescreen ratio as sized

A bit weird that window cannot be resized as you please to fit and give readable text and scrollbars resized. But could be due to deadline, but good if fixed in next version.

I don't even remember when running application that did not have resizable borders.

I just use it for backup currently, so no cow on the ice....still very impressive you went along made samples uploadable, thank you. Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mjkirk12



Joined: 29 Oct 2021
Posts: 4
Location: Chicago

PostPosted: Fri Oct 29, 2021 4:35 pm    Post subject: Sample Builder crashing at startup (Win 8.1 64 bit) Reply with quote

I am new Wavestate user. Upgraded to 2.0.1 last week from 1.3 (via 1.6).

The Editor/Librarian software works fine with the Wavestate.

I installed the Sample Builder with no problems, but when I start it, it crashes.
Message: " Sample Builder has stopped working A problem caused the program to stop working correctly. Windows will close the program and notify you if a solution is available"

But I get no notification.

I uninstalled and reinstalled - first as administrator (still fails)
and repeated as normal user (still fails)
Power cycled the PC - still fails to run.

Running Windows 8.1 64-bit OS.
In Windows event viewer there is this entry:
EventData

Sample Builder.exe
1.0.2.0
614ba943
Sample Builder.exe
1.0.2.0
614ba943
c000001d
00000000003838da
366c
01d7cd0163d570c0
C:\Program Files\KORG\Sample Builder\Sample Builder.exe
C:\Program Files\KORG\Sample Builder\Sample Builder.exe
a3ae2fbf-38f4-11ec-82e9-f46d04ee0d74

Faulting application name: Sample Builder.exe, version: 1.0.2.0, time stamp: 0x614ba943
Faulting module name: Sample Builder.exe, version: 1.0.2.0, time stamp: 0x614ba943
Exception code: 0xc000001d
Fault offset: 0x00000000003838da
Faulting process id: 0x366c
Faulting application start time: 0x01d7cd0163d570c0
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files\KORG\Sample Builder\Sample Builder.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Program Files\KORG\Sample Builder\Sample Builder.exe
Report Id: a3ae2fbf-38f4-11ec-82e9-f46d04ee0d74
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:
======================

Event Name: APPCRASH
Response: Not available
Cab Id: 0

Problem signature:
P1: Sample Builder.exe
P2: 1.0.2.0
P3: 614ba943
P4: Sample Builder.exe
P5: 1.0.2.0
P6: 614ba943
P7: c000001d
P8: 00000000003838da
P9:
P10:

Attached files:
C:\Users\Mike\AppData\Local\Temp\WERE304.tmp.WERInternalMetadata.xml

These files may be available here:
C:\Users\Mike\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Windows\WER\ReportArchive\AppCrash_Sample Builder.e_ec1c1463a4cd57f7c837f9ac7a64d19ecfbca_fa489dcc_52451ffd

Analysis symbol:
Rechecking for solution: 0
Report Id: a3ae2fbf-38f4-11ec-82e9-f46d04ee0d74
Report Status: 0
Hashed bucket: ceaacf1e713305f4a91d58bcd3b796bd

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mjkirk12



Joined: 29 Oct 2021
Posts: 4
Location: Chicago

PostPosted: Mon Nov 01, 2021 7:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tried install on PC running Win7. This also throws startup error with this message:

Sample Builder.exe
"The program can't start because VCRUNTIME140_1.dll is missing from your computer. Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem."

I try to install the Visual C runtime that is given by Microsoft. But that fails to install, says there is a newer VC installed.

Searching around the filesystem, there are several instances of vcruntime140.dll in folders for other applications, but no vcruntime140_1.dll

If I place a copy of vcruntime140.dll in the Program Files/KORG directory and rename as runtime140_1.dll, the Sample Builder app runs without the previous error, but now has error message: "Application Error the application was unable to start correctly (0xC000007b). Click OK to close the application"

Any ideas?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mjkirk12



Joined: 29 Oct 2021
Posts: 4
Location: Chicago

PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2021 2:18 am    Post subject: Some progress Reply with quote

Update: Booted Win 8.1 PC into Safe Mode and was able to start Sample Builder 1.0.2 without crashing. Gave an error message about not having Bonjour started. Bonjour cannot be run in Safe Mode.

Running in Safe Mode must have cleaned up something, because when I restarted PC in normal mode, the Sample Builder started OK without crashing. I was able to load a WAV file into the Multisample window and save it. Also was able to create a Bank and send it to the WaveState, select it and play it. So that is the good news.

However, Sample Builder still crashes when I try to Edit->Preferences and select a Audio output device. Type: Windows Audio, Windows Audio (exclusive mode) or Direct Sound.
Output: any audio output, e.g. Stereo Mix. Once selected, the app crashes. But I can restart it again. No other audio apps are active
I do have the Google Chrome web browser open.

Is this a known issue with Sample Builder?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RobsonLuis



Joined: 26 Nov 2009
Posts: 27

PostPosted: Sat Nov 20, 2021 5:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm also curious to see if there's a solution: I have a friend who is trying to install Sample Builder on Windows 10. The program installs normally but won't start. The screen opens for 3 seconds, and the program closes shortly thereafter. No message is shown on the screen. The Sample Builder simply closes by itself.

Note: the Editor/Librarian is running normally in the same machine. Only Sample Builder doesn't work.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ndp3



Joined: 22 Mar 2022
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue Mar 22, 2022 10:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, this is exciting. Jumped on this immediately but when I realized that I was going to need to jump thru the NDIS/USB no device connected hoops all over again......I.just.cant. Selling WS, done with companies that cannot do SW when they need to, do it right or don't do it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Space Girl
Junior Member


Joined: 03 May 2021
Posts: 55

PostPosted: Sun Apr 24, 2022 10:38 am    Post subject: V2 Update not showing up on the Wavestate download page Reply with quote

I need to download the librarian V2 update but it's not showing up on this page, only the manuals are. I tried different browsers. Has it moved somewhere else?

https://www.korg.com/us/support/download/product/0/840/#software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Wavestate All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group