Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Pa5x Matrix buttons
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Buzzmcm

PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 2:45 pm    Post subject: Pa5x Matrix buttons Reply with quote

Hi, I am new to Pa arrangers and have purchased a Pa5X after many years using the range of yamaha arrangers. I like the new keyboard and have sussed out a lot for myself. can any one help me with the following?

1. Are the pads saved with a style as with a yamaha? I have copied a style and changed the 4 kbd sets associated with it, and then saved it. However, changing the pads do not seem to save with the copied style. The only way I have found to get what I want saved is to save the copied style, pads etc. (at my chosen volume), as a songbook item.

2. I have managed to select my choice of pads etc. in the Matrix and saved these, but I find the volumes of the chosen pads are not saved permanently. The volumes revert to some default. This makes them far less useable. I don't think they are saved in a songbook entry either.
Thanks
pawlikp100
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 4:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

1 The most optimal option to save own pads is Songbook. You don't need to copy styles anymore like it is in yamaha.
2 It seems it is a bug.
AntonySharmman
Approved Merchant
Approved Merchant

PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 5:10 pm    Post subject: Re: Pa5x Matrix buttons Reply with quote

Buzzmcm wrote:
Are the pads saved with a style ?

Yep , every style have 4 independent PADs shown in main screen (don't confuse them with Matrix)
and can be saved with the style when edited.