Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

microKorg led display

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg MS2000 & microKorg
View previous topic :: View next topic  
rupertpenguin

PostPosted: Tue Oct 31, 2006 2:46 am    Post subject: microKorg led display Reply with quote

Hey...I'm new to the microkorg and I was wondering if anyone knows if there is a way to show the bpm on the led display....tempo is very important in a lot of what I'm recording currently and I want to use some samples, but don't want to have to try to match the blinkey light.

Also, is there ANY way to access any sort of tap tempo on this synth?

thanks!
eduardoborem

PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2007 2:47 pm    Post subject: Re: microKorg led display Reply with quote

rupertpenguin wrote:

Also, is there ANY way to access any sort of tap tempo on this synth?

I have the same wish: control bpm through tap tempo!

Is there anyway? Via midi and a sustain pedal to send start/stop midi information?

Thanks in advance
GORADIO

PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2007 1:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah... same problem... I love my microKORG but if I could change one thing abuot it I'd give it a tap input and a bpm display... is there anyway an external MIDI clock can do this? I've not looked into them...

Thanks

NATHAN
pafufta816

PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2007 7:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote