Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

patches for my new Triton Extreme

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Triton Extreme
View previous topic :: View next topic  
stultzsweeties

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 4:21 pm    Post subject: patches for my new Triton Extreme Reply with quote

I am new to the Korg family and would like to get the sounds that I need to perform live.
I specifically am asking if there is anyone out there that has access to the following programs or combinations for the Triton Extreme:

1. Lucky Man-ELP (that sound in the keyboard solo) It may be in my Triton Extreme but I do not know how to get it.

2. Never Been Any Reason-Head East (solo synth sound)

3. Just What I Needed-The Cars (basically the same sound in Lucky Man)
hbomb

PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2007 3:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

if the original song was recorded with a different synth then you can't get the exact same sound...

you'll just have to re-create the sound with whatever synth/s you have... i'm sure the triton extreme can make these sounds & even better sounds than the original

do you know how to edit/save sounds on the TE?
stultzsweeties

PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2007 6:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, I'm completely new to korg. I used an Alesis QS6.1 so I am familiar with how you get programs and load them into the Alesis to make a mix but I have no idea how to modify LFO's or whatever it is that you modify to get the synth sound like, C-087, to sound like the "Lucky Man" sound.
Rockitman

PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2007 2:50 pm    Post subject: rock sounds Reply with quote