Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Korg x50 (Sound Programming)
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg X-50 / microX
View previous topic :: View next topic  
SlipKnoTCraig133

PostPosted: Sun Aug 12, 2007 2:22 am    Post subject: Korg x50 (Sound Programming) Reply with quote

Hi. I just go the x-50 (previously used a non professional casio) and its awesome. I'm not new to keyboards, but I'm new to all this stuff you have to go through to use these pro keyboards to their fullest. To all you experts out there on operating the x50/x5d/x5 etc to their fullest could you give me some tips? For example, where did you learn how to use yours to the fullest? How long did it take? Where can I learn the full operation of these synths inside and out?
Bob S

PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2007 1:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You may hate this answer, but you start by reading the manual and trying to figure it out for yourself. When that fails, ask a specific question about it here.

As far as synth's go, the X50 is really pretty basic. No sampling, no sequencer, etc. For the money, you can't beat it (in my opinion) for what it does. You can't really hurt anything either, as you can reload (or reset) to all the original factory sounds.

One bit of advice: Play around with the features and adjustments for a while to get the hang of it. Give yourself a chance.

Bob
asdasd

PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2007 10:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote