Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

microKorg SoundEditor Midi Problem

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg MS2000 & microKorg
View previous topic :: View next topic  
WaveDoctor

PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2007 5:04 am    Post subject: microKorg SoundEditor Midi Problem Reply with quote

Hey all, I've had my micro for over a year and it has become my main live synth. I am an amateur at editing the micro but a novice at MIDI.

Earlier tonight I installed the Editor and fumbled around to get my PC(xp) to see the synth and then the editor to read/open synths patches (a.11, global, etc.). When I found the patch Parameters page I thought I was home free and could then tweak the sound from my PC but found I couldn't. [I have a CasioCZ101 software patch editor that works this way and will save the midi patch to memory during editing, very straight forward.] But what I am running across with this editor is that I can not make changes to the timbre or save the patch settings to the Micro.

Here is the scenario: open editor-> micro is read-> open micro-> midi transfer msg window-> in My Device folder-> open patch-> edit patch/move slider-> *(no change in sound)* -> left click Write to Device button-> write device window: target a.11 OK button-> midi transfer window-> and then I get this ****ERROR MSG*** Can't Overwrite the Device!

On the Micro I did every step in the Editors set up instructions.

Anyone know what I am doing wrong or what steps I've missed. I haven't read the editor help manual yet. Is my error message in there? Anyone dealt with this one yet?