Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Probably a very dumb question but here goes.

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Legacy Collection
View previous topic :: View next topic  
DJANIMATE

PostPosted: Fri Nov 30, 2007 9:10 pm    Post subject: Probably a very dumb question but here goes. Reply with quote

Just got the legacy collection 2nd hand. The guy never installed the software so I was able to register and upgraded to v1.1.10 just fine. I am extremely new to this, but have dabbled in MIDI before and understand it

All I'm trying to do is playback notes in cakewalk Sonar 7 though any of the Korg bundled software - Legacy Cell, MS-20, Polysix, or wavestation.
On the Korg software side, I have my MIDI inputs set to the MS-20 controller. It works just fine - When I press a key, I get output.
I open Sonar, start a new MIDI project, record a few notes through the MS-20. Everything appears to be good,I can see the notes being recorded fine.
When I attempt to playback that MIDI file, I can't hear anything though the legacy cell. In Sonar, I have my MIDI out set to "MS-20 Controller 1" so there should be no reason why it doesn't work. I've tried all my MIDI outs and all 10 midi channels with no luck.
Is what I'm attempting to do impossible? Can I not play back though my Legacy Cell using Sonar? I just don't understand why this doesn't work?Question Question

Thanks in advance.
Adam
Ben Hall

PostPosted: Fri Nov 30, 2007 9:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are you trying to run the stand alone version of the Korg synths together with Sonar?