Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

How to play....thread
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
pagey

PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 10:35 pm    Post subject: How to play....thread Reply with quote

How about a thread for anyone learning to play the keyboard or wanting to improve on their playing skills?

I'm sure there's a vast array of people on here from beginner to concert pianist and it would be nice to have a section that deals with playing rather than programming.

I for one am self taught by ear, never had a lesson in my life and probably have loads of bad habbits but would benefit from some guidance/tips on playing for example - How is one supposed to play the GM7(add13) chord with the left hand as I only have 5 fingers and the chord has 7 notes?
or
Is there an idiot proof scientific correct way that says what finger should play which note in a chord and why?

A bit off the beaten track I know but I would be interested in peoples thoughts on this.

Korg Kronos61, Triton Extreme 61, M50
shrike
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Sat Dec 08, 2007 12:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Is there an idiot proof scientific correct way that says what finger should play which note in a chord and why?

There are some laws on pretty much everything related to playing skill.