Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

korg zero8 ableton setup help

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Digital Recording and Mixing
View previous topic :: View next topic  
powerslave77

PostPosted: Sun Dec 23, 2007 11:09 pm    Post subject: korg zero8 ableton setup help Reply with quote

Hi there,

im very new to midi controlling and have although i have used ableton for a few years now i have never tryed to setup a control surface before.

my issue is well more of a question is that i can map all the keys fine but it seems as if channel 1 of the Zero8 is set as the main output controller for EQ sendFX and the such instead of being controlled by each channel and being able to manipulate each loop individually. Also when i try to change the channels to Audio+Midi so i could in affect use the unit controlled EQs i lose my midi mapping. any idea i know im a newbie but any help would be appreciated
miim

PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2008 10:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't know if this helps, but I use channel 8 for the master output from live. On the master channel (in ableton live) theres a dropdown box by defult reads 1/2. To send to channel 8 on the zero8, select 15/16. Now you have channels 1-7 for midi/audio usage. This is a good starting place for you.
subterFUSE

PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2008 6:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Korg made a minor goof when they designed this mixer. That goof is that the Master Bus and Headphone Bus are not separately routable channels for the soundcard.