Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

KORG STUDIO or EXTREME?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Triton Studio
View previous topic :: View next topic  
cjp_24

PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 10:26 am    Post subject: KORG STUDIO or EXTREME? Reply with quote

Hi, I am new to KORG. So new in-fact that I have not yet brought my keyboard yet. I have at my avail 2 keyboards, the KORG STUDIO and the KORG EXTREME. I understand that the EXTREME is the better one to go for but is £300 more. Sad So, with that in mind I need to ask a few questions.

1) Programs, Combinations: I'm confused, I understand that Programs are the individual sounds/instruments etc and that Combi's are collection of programs, am I right?

2) Drum Kits: I understand to be a range of drum samples loaded with a theme of whatever drum kit is loaded. I am not a very good rhythm program as a rule, does the STUDIO have a lot of preloaded rhythm patterns and can your buy/get hold of many more to add to the keyboard?

3) Sounds: Are the standard sounds on the STUDIO the same as on the EXTREME? But the only difference being that the EXTREME has more of them. And can you add more sounds/samples to the keyboard?

4) What are the MAIN differences between the STUDIO and the EXTREME?

Please if someone could help with these questions then at least I will have a better understanding of which to buy.

Thanks

CJ
pagey

PostPosted: Tue Jan 01, 2008 7:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

1) Yes you're right. You can have upto 8 different sounds playing in a combi compared to 1 in a program or upto 16 in sequencer mode.