Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

KP-3 + K61P how would it work?

View previous topic :: View next topic  
alexisonmusic

PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2008 10:48 am    Post subject: KP-3 + K61P how would it work? Reply with quote

Well, I'm going to buy a K61P to hook it with my KP-3 and i wonder what I'd be able to do with it? could I play it like a synth+using kaoss effects? Use it live also? I'm very new to the midi stuff, so please help me.
Zedius

PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2008 5:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Well, I'm going to buy a K61P to hook it with my KP-3 and i wonder what I'd be able to do with it?

Quote:

could I play it like a synth+using kaoss effects?

Depends what you mean by "play it like a synth". I don't think you can play the kaoss pad's synth sounds with a keyboard, but I could be wrong. I'm sure by effecting the 24 on board sounds that come with the K61P they will sound more badass.

Quote:

Use it live also?

Yeah, why not? You can use anything live.

Is there something specific you're going for? I'm not sure it makes a ton of sense to use a midi controller keyboard with the kaoss pad. Anyone else know something I don't?
alexisonmusic

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2008 11:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just wanna have midi-keyboard hooked with kaoss to play some piano melodies over the kaoss samples and our music, I'm asking bout it, because I've read something like u can't get a sound of midi-keyboard unless it's connected to the PC/MAC that's why I'm wondering. Maybe it's worth to buy a syntheseizer for this purposes?
Zedius