Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

beginners question about 'hold'

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg MS2000 & microKorg
View previous topic :: View next topic  
maha

PostPosted: Sat Feb 16, 2008 12:47 pm    Post subject: beginners question about 'hold' Reply with quote

Hi

I've just got a microkrg off ebay. I'm a guitarist and don't have any experience with synths, (apart from absynth software synth). I previously recorded some material which consisted of guitar, acoustic instruments and absynth software synth to create drones and texture.

I now wish to play this live. Thing is what I intend to do is set up my synth on stage with some pre-prepared patches and literally just hit a key or a chord to trigger a pad sound and let that play while I'm playing guitar.

Thing is can't figure out to 'hold' the sound from the synth. Basically when I use absynth, there is a button called hold. Is there a way to do this on the microkorg? Sorry if its a really dumb question and I have looked in the manual but it's a bit overwhelming to me at the moment!!!
powers

PostPosted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 10:59 am    Post subject: Re: beginners question about 'hold' Reply with quote

maha wrote:

Thing is can't figure out to 'hold' the sound from the synth. Basically when I use absynth, there is a button called hold. Is there a way to do this on the microkorg? Sorry if its a really dumb question and I have looked in the manual but it's a bit overwhelming to me at the moment!!!