Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

considering buying a microKORG, got arpeggiator questions...

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg MS2000 & microKorg
View previous topic :: View next topic  
antimime

PostPosted: Wed Feb 20, 2008 12:12 am    Post subject: considering buying a microKORG, got arpeggiator questions... Reply with quote

it's about the arpeggiator... i have some very specific questions and i figured someone here would know if anyone would.
(i am a guitarist who's new to synth, btw)...

question 1: ok, so i hold down the notes A C E, what does it do? it plays ACE ACE ACE ACE repeatedly, right? (assuming i have it on ascending)

question 2: say I want more than 4 notes (i've read it has 4-note polyphony, but i wasn't sure how that applies if at all to the arpeggiator)... how many notes can i put in my arrangement? could i use every key on the board and put it on random and have it just play any key? what's the limit? also, i intend to use my other full keyboard to play the notes posibly, and that's got a lot more keys... and yeah i've seen the part about changing octaves too, that's not really the point of the question though.

question 3: ok, now i want to use the 'hold' function. i turn it on, and then hit ACE all together at the same time, and i plays whatever it played in question 1, right?