Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Amplifier for Korg Trinity

View previous topic :: View next topic  
wayne B

PostPosted: Sun Jun 29, 2008 7:59 pm    Post subject: Amplifier for Korg Trinity Reply with quote

Hi all.

I have a Korg Trinity V3 Pro X and I have two small speakers hooked up to it. I want to put the keyboard through and amplifier. Will any amplifier work (such as a guitar amp) or do I have to buy something special. If I buy an amp do I connect the amp into the back of the keyboard in the out jacks and then plug in other speakers into the amp.

As you can tell I'm new at this and not very savvy on these sort of things.

PS: Hi Diego. thanks for the help last time. Worked fine.

Wayne
nitecrawler
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Fri Jul 04, 2008 4:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I use a Motion Sound Keyboard amp that sends sound out in a stereo spread that works well with my Trinity as well as my Oasys. I would recommend using an amp designed for use with keyboards rather than a guitar amp, unless your intention is to have the sound, sound midrangy like it would from that type of amp. You will get a better range of lows mids and highs from a dedicated keyboard amp. All that being said, if you have a good quality stereo PA system, that would work great as well. Remember to send out both Left and Right channels to achieve a stereo spread.

Regards,

Nitecrawler Cool

Montage M7, Pa5x76, Nautilus, PA3Xle, Oasys 76, Mini-Moog, EMU Audity 2000, Motion Sound KBR 3D amp, Presonus and Reaper DAW W/Tannoy Reveal 501A powered monitors
Timo
Platinum Member