Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

new audio interface

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Mastering & Mixing
View previous topic :: View next topic  
FigureofFiend

PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2008 9:21 pm    Post subject: new audio interface Reply with quote

hey i'm looking to begin recording me (triton extreme) and my friend (guitar) into cubase

i'm going to have a friend run me through the steps of how to do all of that (i'm a beginner at it all) but even before that I need to find the best audio interface to record into the computer with. need

- midi & inputs for keys & guitar
- $350 price range, could give or take depending
- running on pc, not mac. runs on both would be nice?

any specific models come to mind?

let me know guys
thanks
RVNOak
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 12:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I would do a search on musiciansfriend, samash, zzounds, sweetwater, musiciansbuy, etc.

If you want rackmount equipment, expect to pay an average of about $600-$800. For non rackmounts you can get away with an average of $300-$400. I prefer rackmount and I use the Mackie Onyx 400f - it has very nice mic preamps for the price. I was actually looking at the focusrite which I think is about the same just had more inputs and outputs.