Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Korg M1 Low Internal Battery replacement and installment

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Synths (General)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
ama angeni

PostPosted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 5:09 am    Post subject: Korg M1 Low Internal Battery replacement and installment Reply with quote

Rolling Eyes
Hello i have a Korg M1 with a low internal battery reading...i am looking to replace it(where to find)and then for a way to get my sounds back into my Korg....i dont have a midi card....i have a Mac G5 running 10.4.5. I am just beginning to use the keyboard again to write songs and am stuck here...any help will be appreciated...

ama angeni
kymhoffschildt@yahoo.com
hello Francois..i have a Korg M1 with a low battery reading....do you know where i can get a battery for this...and then when i install i will lose sounds...how will i get some back into the Korg? I dont have a midi card...just the M1...i would appreciate any help you can give....

thank you for your time ama angeni
Trinity2112
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 5:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

CR-2032 lithium battery. You can pick up these at Radio Shack (and just about anywhere) for about 3 bucks.
Current Korg Lineup: Kronos 61, Oasys 76 · M3-61/RADIAS · Trinity Plus/HDR · 01/WFD · 01R/W · X3R · M3R · Wavestation EX · Wavestation SR · Triton Rack/MOSS · Z1EX · TR-Rack · Karma · D3200 · iM1 · iWavestation · iMono/Poly
Other Synths: Berhinger Deepmind 12 · iProphet · Moog Model D
Dearly departed: X3
ClarkEng