Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Set-up

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg MS2000 & microKorg
View previous topic :: View next topic  
oblitafried

PostPosted: Mon Oct 13, 2008 8:17 am    Post subject: Set-up Reply with quote

Hi! Extreme newbie here, so please be gentle!!

I decided to impulsively buy a M/K last week (Berlin has got to me!). Bearing in mind my complete inexperience could anyone recommend a good, cheap:-

a) Mixer?
b) Drum machine?
c) Sequencer?

Any help or links to a good complete beginners guide would be most welcome.

Thanks!!!
gusargrk

PostPosted: Mon Oct 13, 2008 12:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mixer - behringer, alto, yamaha
sequencer & drum machine - MPC500, MPC1000
BatterieslikeBullets

PostPosted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 5:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mixer = a nice berhinger xenynx of ure choosing
drum machine/ sequencer= an electribe!!

u cant go wrong
ronP

PostPosted: Mon Nov 03, 2008 8:32 pm    Post subject: Re: Set-up Reply with quote

oblitafried wrote:
Hi! Extreme newbie here, so please be gentle!!

I decided to impulsively buy a M/K last week (Berlin has got to me!). Bearing in mind my complete inexperience could anyone recommend a good, cheap:-

a) Mixer?
b) Drum machine?
c) Sequencer?

Any help or links to a good complete beginners guide would be most welcome.

Thanks!!!

Hi. Here are my suggestions, based on my own use and experience . . .

Mixer: BEHRINGER Xenyx Series (4, 6, 8, 10, or 12 channel) -- $60-100

Drum Machine: ZOOM MRS-3B or ALESIS SR-18 -- $100-200

Sequencer: KORG Electribe EA-1 mkII -- $200

Smile

heloseinnate