Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Electribulator - Software to enhance sounds of electribe EMX
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Electribe
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
wax78
Junior Member


Joined: 01 May 2009
Posts: 89
Location: Belgium

PostPosted: Sat May 08, 2010 11:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you reddone Wink

to use it :

You need to unrar it somewhere on your hdd.
You need to have latest java version too.
I hope that if you're on mac, You know how to deal with the mmj library Smile
Then after that you shoud use one of the you need to use the correct go_ command (present in the directory) or launch the WaxElectribulator.jar manually.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
reddone
Senior Member


Joined: 28 Sep 2007
Posts: 425
Location: Aberdeen, Scotland

PostPosted: Sat May 08, 2010 2:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok just getting it hooked up ... can the minseq sequence my machine ??

Are you on fabecook or msn ? could do with some live guiding !!

look for Rusty south on facebook , or add python4s@hotmail.com

cheers
_________________
MX + AXIOM25
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
GabDJ



Joined: 19 Jul 2010
Posts: 23
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 12:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

First at all i would like to thank wax78 for this software. Wink
I downloaded the latest version v_0_2_0, but i noticed that there are graphics-bugs when you move the knobs to modulate the effects.
Is a my problem or it happens also to you? Neutral

Thanks,
GabDJ
_________________
• [Korg Electribe SX]
• [Korg Electribe MX]
• [Korg Concert EC-320]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wax78
Junior Member


Joined: 01 May 2009
Posts: 89
Location: Belgium

PostPosted: Tue Aug 24, 2010 1:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nope, It happens on certain version of Windows, due to the opacity property of theses "knob slider". (I've got the same problem on my win-vista)

It's just a "graphic" bug and doesn't make any other problem.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
GabDJ



Joined: 19 Jul 2010
Posts: 23
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2010 7:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok man, thanks. =)

PS: i have this graphic problem with Windows 7.
_________________
• [Korg Electribe SX]
• [Korg Electribe MX]
• [Korg Concert EC-320]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wax78
Junior Member


Joined: 01 May 2009
Posts: 89
Location: Belgium

PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2010 4:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've played yesterday with my vista 64 and I've not the bug, i don't know why. Java version maybe ??! i really dunno
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
wax78
Junior Member


Joined: 01 May 2009
Posts: 89
Location: Belgium

PostPosted: Mon Jan 17, 2011 7:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi folks,

I've release a new version 0.2.1 with some bugfixes and some little new features (see the changelog).

You can download it using Electribulator autoupdate feature or by my website ...

Have fun...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
GabDJ



Joined: 19 Jul 2010
Posts: 23
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Tue Jan 18, 2011 3:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
or by my website ...

Hey man,
first at all thank you for your update! Wink
But i must say you that there is a problem with your website, because when i try to click on your link, my browser show me the 404 error page!
Please check it

bye Smile
_________________
• [Korg Electribe SX]
• [Korg Electribe MX]
• [Korg Concert EC-320]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wax78
Junior Member


Joined: 01 May 2009
Posts: 89
Location: Belgium

PostPosted: Tue Jan 18, 2011 7:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

+1 I'll correct it now Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
bum robot



Joined: 31 Jan 2011
Posts: 1
Location: NJ

PostPosted: Mon Jan 31, 2011 8:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hey i really appreciate you making this man, by far one of the best ideas especially for this machine! ..im on the download now ill let you know how it goes and try and give you some clear feedback seeing as you havent gotten much,

cheers!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
joshledoux



Joined: 02 Oct 2011
Posts: 1
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2011 1:20 am    Post subject: Extractor???? Reply with quote

I downloaded the electribulator and every time its been just downloading a RAR Extractor program... which I would find helpful but there's no electribulator to extract from. I'm beginning to think that it doesn't exist... Sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wax78
Junior Member


Joined: 01 May 2009
Posts: 89
Location: Belgium

PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2011 10:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm beginning to think that you cannot use a computer easily... (joke)

First of all, the software electribulator is packed into a RAR archive ... so you'll need winrar, or another packing software in order to extract all the file somewhere.

After that you'll have to launch the software either by using the batch file or by directly launching WaxElectribulator.jar (you'll need java 1.6).

Ok?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
gadgetfiddler



Joined: 23 Jan 2012
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon Jan 23, 2012 8:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

id really like to use the electribulator but i keep getting an error when i run it, an error window pops-up..it says.........

error initializing

exception :com.thoughtworks.xstream.converters.conversionexception :cannot construct presetmanager.controlvalue as it does not have a no-args constructor :cannot construct presetmanager.controlvalue as it does not have a no-args constructor

---debugging information----

message :cannot construct presetmanager.controlvalue as it does not
have a no-args constructor

cause-exception :com.thoughtworks.xstream.converters.reflection.objectaccessexception

cause message :cannot construct presetmanager.controlvalue as it does not have a no-args constructor

class :java.util.arraylist

required-type :presetmanager.controlvalue

path :/list/presetmanager.controlvalue

------------------------------------

i have no idea what all that means.
i'm using a usb-midi cable, could that be the problem?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wax78
Junior Member


Joined: 01 May 2009
Posts: 89
Location: Belgium

PostPosted: Mon Jan 23, 2012 10:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

As I can see, it's software related so no problem with you midi or what you use for it Wink

I'll try to help you ...

- Which system are you using ?

- Do you got the error on launch or when you try to load a preset or change it (using le right list) ?

- I also suppose you use the latest version on the website ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
gadgetfiddler



Joined: 23 Jan 2012
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2012 9:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ty for your response...
i have electribulator v0.2.1
i'm running winxp sp3
i have the latest java


the error pops up at launch... ill describe...i connect my usb midi cable to emx midi in/out ports

1. i run go.bat
2. i select (in) option 2:usb audio device(my usb-midi cable)-in from emx
3. i select (out) option 4:usb audio device-out to emx
4. i select (in) option 2:usn audio device-in from emx
5. error pops up before program launches

i've tried all possible in/out options and still get error.
i think maybe the problem is a conflict with some other software installed on my computer. ill be reinstalling windows in the not too distant future and ill also reinstall electribulator with the fresh os....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Electribe All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Page 5 of 6

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group