Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Absolute beginner questions, help (ER1/EA1/EM1) & now EM

View previous topic :: View next topic  
camwow

PostPosted: Sat Apr 24, 2010 11:03 am    Post subject: Absolute beginner questions, help (ER1/EA1/EM1) & now EM Reply with quote

Hi guys, I am an absolute beginner here, I like the music but completely have no idea about making it so I have some dumb questions and would like answers in as simple terms as possible haha! I'm not looking to do too much, just have some fun mucking around at home trying to make some tunes. I am getting a Kaossilator and then looking to get something else to play around with it that isnt too expensive (looking at the ER1/EA1/EM1).

What is the difference between the ER-1, EA-1 and EM-1?

Can I plug a Kaossilator into all of these? What do I need to do so?

What do I need in order to run it through speakers? I have read I can run it through a guitar amp? Is there a way to run it through say a computer subwoofer and speakers? What do I need to do this? If I have an ER-1/EA-1 and Kaossilator can I run them through the same speaker/amp or would I need a seperate one for each?

What is required to record/transfer anything I create onto computer? If the Kaossilator is plugged into the ER1/EA1 will the sounds from that, as well as the sounds from the ER1 be recorded?

Sorry for the bombardment of questions! Just want to know as much as possible before investing some money, thanks all!

Last edited by camwow on Fri May 21, 2010 5:52 am; edited 1 time in total
X-Trade

PostPosted: Sat Apr 24, 2010 12:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ER1
EA1
ES1
EM1