Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

To buy, or not to buy?!

View previous topic :: View next topic  
ninjaturtle

PostPosted: Thu Jun 24, 2010 9:33 pm    Post subject: To buy, or not to buy?! Reply with quote

Whatsup.. I'm not english, so pardon any mistakes.. I am considering buying a MicroSampler.. But theres so few vids on youtube and such, im not sure if this is really what i need/want.. but it looks soooo awesome : p

I'm pretty new to beatmaking, been doin it for 5/6 month.. I only make hip hop beats.. Self taught.. So my knowlegde is very "thin".. Only use samples, and i mainly make old school boom bap type of stuff.. Often i loop, sometimes i chop.. Not big into synth.. But the keyboard would be nice for bass and such..

How is this sampler for hip hop? Most of the vids show like trance/house and stuff i hate haha..

Also, i sometimes use FL.. can this device controll my keys? like, say, an axiom25 or MPK..

Another question.. Ive got a MPC1000 as well.. Any chance they work togheter? so I can make tracks on the MPC and put the bassline down using the microsampler?

Sorry bout all the questions.. But I'm kinda alone in this beatmaking around here.. So its not easy to get answers.. Hope theres a kind soul out there willing to help a fellow out..

Oh, and is it easy to use? When i first got the MPC i struggled like CRAZY with it..
Griffin Avid

PostPosted: Sun Jun 27, 2010 12:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I waited a couple of days thinking someone else might answer, but no one did so here goes...