Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Kronos Step Sequencer and Virtual "Chord Pads"
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
GiantSonicRobot
Junior Member


Joined: 23 Jan 2011
Posts: 81
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon Jan 24, 2011 9:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

StephenKay wrote:
I don't believe that it is possible, at least easily. The feature does not exist as an actual "feature". One could, perhaps, set the chord pads in Global > MIDI> Controllers to respond to note numbers, and then route the output of the KRONOS back into itself (I have tried weird things like this Wink), but the potential exists too easily for MIDI loops (which while they will not hurt your synth, are annoying and sometimes quite noisy as well.)


If the pads as such can not be assigned to certain keys, is there another way of having keys trigger chords? Ideally this should not be a global setting. I would need to do this just for certain combis.

(Sorry if this is a dumb question, but I have been out of the loop with regards to workstations for quite some time.)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
StephenKay
KARMA Developer
Approved Merchant
KARMA Developer<br>Approved Merchant


Joined: 18 Jun 2002
Posts: 2754
Location: Scottsdale, AZ

PostPosted: Mon Jan 24, 2011 9:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

GiantSonicRobot wrote:
StephenKay wrote:
I don't believe that it is possible, at least easily. The feature does not exist as an actual "feature". One could, perhaps, set the chord pads in Global > MIDI> Controllers to respond to note numbers, and then route the output of the KRONOS back into itself (I have tried weird things like this Wink), but the potential exists too easily for MIDI loops (which while they will not hurt your synth, are annoying and sometimes quite noisy as well.)


If the pads as such can not be assigned to certain keys, is there another way of having keys trigger chords? Ideally this should not be a global setting. I would need to do this just for certain combis.

(Sorry if this is a dumb question, but I have been out of the loop with regards to workstations for quite some time.)

No. It was not a feature in the past, and it's not a feature currently. The pads are the pads...
_________________
Stephen Kay - KARMA DeveloperKarma-Lab - karma-lab.com

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group