Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Should I be able to hear PX5D through computer speakers?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Guitar Effects and Tuners
View previous topic :: View next topic  
zippy

PostPosted: Sun Feb 13, 2011 8:21 pm    Post subject: Should I be able to hear PX5D through computer speakers? Reply with quote

I am new to this concept of home recording etc. I installed my PX5D drivers and programs on my Win7 x64 PC. Everything installed fine and I can use the Sound Editor to change things and can download patches to the unit. But I can't play through the PC. No sound. Is this intended? I use the USB cable to connect. I can use the unit through my amps with the output jack so the unit is working. Just no sound through the PC. There also is no sound coming from the live 6 program when I play the sample songs. So I'm wondering if there is a "switch" somewhere I've missed.
Thanks,
--Michael
zippy

PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 9:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is it true? Have I stumped the forum? No one knows if the px5d can be heard through the computer speakers using the provided USB cable?
piejar

PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2011 11:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Of course you will be able. I'll check later and give you some help.
arutneva

PostPosted: Tue May 10, 2011 11:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Has anyone figured this out?
I just bought a PX5D and I'm trying to record through the USB port using Audacity, but no sound comes through the computer.