Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

So the synth bug bit me hard!
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Bertotti
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2011 7:02 pm    Post subject: So the synth bug bit me hard! Reply with quote

I escaped it in the mid 80's, I got married, but now I'm lost to the urge.
So this new newb question is would having a PS-60 or Radias with the keyboard be to overly redundant with the Kronos I will have sometime next year? I know this is like asking a alcoholic if one more beer is ok. I am new to this world regardless of the instruments I was around growing up, two boards on the Kimball organ were a blast to play with as were the bass pedals! Hey Korg maybe an accessory for the KRONO in the future a set of bass pedals!
Synthoid
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2011 7:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The PS60 would definitely be redundant... compared to the Kronos. The Radias is a great VA synth and although the Kronos will offer different VA synth engines, the Radias is fun to play and program with all the knobs. I have one and really like it.

Very Happy
TheLeadingSaw

PostPosted: Wed Feb 23, 2011 3:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The PS60 is a "beginner synth", and the Kronos is a top of the line flagship synth, that would be stupid to combine, there isn't something you can make with the PS60 and you can't with Kronos.
So, if the debate is between those two, of course go for the Radias.