Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Kronos warranty question
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
DaveBoulden

PostPosted: Sun Apr 17, 2011 2:05 pm    Post subject: Kronos warranty question Reply with quote

This is probably one ofr Rich or Dan to answer. If, as a UK resident, I was to import a Kronos from the US, I see on another thread that the PSU is universal, but how would the warranty work?

Would a US warranty on a Kronos owned and kept in Europe still be valid provided the unit were shipped back to the US in the unlikely event of it needing a warranty repair?

This may be of great interest to us European customers as it looks like the price differential between US and European RRPs will be big enough to make it worthwhile importing from the US on an individual basis, even after paying local import duties and sales taxes. Plus, IMHO, Korg USA offers far and away much better support than I have experienced with Korg UK... I'm not trying to be controversial here, it really is just my personal experience.
GregC
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Sun Apr 17, 2011 7:18 pm    Post subject: Re: Kronos warranty question Reply with quote

DaveBoulden wrote:
This is probably one ofr Rich or Dan to answer. If, as a UK resident, I was to import a Kronos from the US, I see on another thread that the PSU is universal, but how would the warranty work?

Would a US warranty on a Kronos owned and kept in Europe still be valid provided the unit were shipped back to the US in the unlikely event of it needing a warranty repair?