Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Korg is torturing me
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Chriskk

PostPosted: Tue May 10, 2011 4:37 am    Post subject: Korg is torturing me Reply with quote

I really wanted to like the M3. Its white color was the deal breaker. I just can't own a white keyboard.

Now I'd love to buy a Kronos 73. Why can't Korg offer synth action on the model? 61 keys are too limiting.

I'm a classically trained pianist and own a grand piano. I love weighted action keyboards. However, I prefer synth action on synths. To me, Korg's weighted action feels worse, is less reliable and noisier than the Yamaha & Roland counterpart. Plus, it makes the Kronos 73 heavy. Except the Oasys 73, Korg has always used synth action on a non-88-key workstations before. I hope Korg offers a synth action version of the 73 Sad
Slovenec

PostPosted: Tue May 10, 2011 7:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I agree that Korg should have a 73 key unweighted keyboard version. It's a much lighter option and the majority of players after a weighted keyboard would simply bite the bullet and get 88 keys. Afterall the 73 key version isn't that much more compact and lighter than the 88 key version!

Why Korg went down this path is also strange IMHO as they've provided a 61/76 unweighted (73 in the case of the M3) and 88 weighed key option right back from 1989 when the T series was released. I still own and very much love my T3EX!