Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

My review of the Kronos
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Rosen Sound
Approved Merchant
Approved Merchant

PostPosted: Sat Jun 25, 2011 8:03 am    Post subject: My review of the Kronos Reply with quote

So first i should say i come from a Triton and Radias background mainly.
I've never owned a synth this powerful. I fix keyboards for a living and can tell good from bad in terms of build and will be very honest.

I went into this with very VERY high expectations

I walked into guitar center in sherman oaks. The manager who btw was very nice was astonished by my programming skills and knowledge of it without ever really playing one.. after some diddling.. he decides to try to sell me this behringer keyboard amp, which was f*ck*ng awful.

Everything on the kronos sounded so bad in that room. The speakers we used, everything. I almost didnt want to get it... But i knew in my mind.. that these people dont know how to set up anything. and the true test would be when i got home (I made a deal with them that i would pay today if i get a brand new one in a week or my money back) (see other thread)

I took my triton EX off the Z stand, plugged in everything, and turned it on. First impression? Wow this thing has one beautiful display.... second? Man I dont know why people bitch so much about the loading time, i had enough time to grab a glass of water. after that I was welcomed by a very nice looking 'set list mode' of course with the first thing there being the german grand.

At this point, i havent heard myself play this thing without shitty speakers....