Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Karma scene select question

View previous topic :: View next topic  
MBengel

PostPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2011 2:36 am    Post subject: Karma scene select question Reply with quote

I'm still a newbie with the karma idea and was wondering if the different scenes can trigger different GE's or is it just saved as different settings for the same GE.

I imagine that each module can only have one GE selected and the different scenes just change the settings for it. Is that correct?
X-Trade

PostPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2011 5:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes.

A GE has more parameters than just those accessible from the controls too. So changing GEs would be quite cool, but also very complex.
Scenes are based on position of the controls currently, not taking into account ALL of a GE's parameters - those that are not assigned to controls will stay the same between scenes.
Anyway, point I'm trying to get to is that it is the logical situation for the way the controls currently work.

The one thing I think KORG really should change though is that they should allow the drum track pattern to change between scenes..
Software: NI Komplete 10 Ultimate, Arturia V Collection, Ableton Live 9. Apple OSX El Capitan on 15" MacBook Pro
cello
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2011 5:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

X-Trade wrote:
The one thing I think KORG really should change though is that they should allow the drum track pattern to change between scenes..