Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Assignable out's question
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Phinnin

PostPosted: Wed Aug 31, 2011 4:03 am    Post subject: Assignable out's question Reply with quote

Greetings,

I am new to korg but I have to say, I generally find the experience positive. Much easier to decipher then Yamaha stuff. Lovin' it.

But I am having an issue: I have made a combi where I take a CX3 organ and run it to an assignable out (#3 as left and right mains seem to dominate 1 and 2). I do this so I can have that signal run out to a Ventilator for a mind-blowing leslie sim. I did this by setting IFX>Routing1>BusSelect to 3. So far so good. My issue is that my foot pedal doesn't control volume in this case. It does for my main outs, but not the Assignable #3.

I did check in the combi under MIDI Filter 3 and it shows foot pedal is enabled.

Is there something I need to be doing here? I have combed all the pages and the manual to the best of my ability to no avail.

Any input? Please advise,

Jim
SanderXpander
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Wed Aug 31, 2011 5:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If your foot pedal is set to control "Master Volume" then this is expected behavior. Master Volume controls only the main outs (and headphones). You could try setting it to just "volume cc #7", I think that ought to work.
jg::
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Wed Aug 31, 2011 6:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Setting it to cc#11 Expression is another option.

jg::
SanderXpander
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Wed Aug 31, 2011 6:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote