Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

midi channel 1Gh
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
chri

PostPosted: Sat Oct 08, 2011 5:14 pm    Post subject: midi channel 1Gh Reply with quote

Hi, i have a kronos 61 + master keyboard sl 990. I'm trying to set a combi with a piano on midi channel 1 that i control with the master key and strings on channel 2. The master key play the piano sound correctly but the kronos play strings + piano. What can i do to exclude the piano sound from the kronos keyboard? I cannot change the midi channel because the studiologic sl 990 trasmit the sustain pedal only on channel 1.
madbeatzyo111

PostPosted: Sat Oct 08, 2011 5:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

How about copying the combi into seq mode as a song? That way you can manually select whichever track you want the Kronos to play, while the stuidologic will always play whatever track corresponds to its MIDI channel (1 in your case).
Qtipcore

PostPosted: Sun Oct 09, 2011 6:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Go into global mode,
and change the Global midi ch to something other than 1.
Should work as expected after that. Smile
keego

PostPosted: Sun Oct 09, 2011 10:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Use combi mode midi filter set the first to channel to midi channel 2 the second to channel 1. make sure the first channel with the strings us highlighted in the combi.

Previous:
Korg:X5D,Wavestation, N364, Trinity,Triton Classic,Triton Studio, Korg M3 61 w/ EXB-Radias
Ensoniq:TS12, SD1, ASR10
Roland:XP10, JD-800, Roland XV88, A90ex
Kurzweil:K2500RS, K2661, PC3
Nord: Electro 3
keego