Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Multi samples not saving

View previous topic :: View next topic  
daffyduxxx

PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2012 11:32 pm    Post subject: Multi samples not saving Reply with quote

Hi,
I'm new to sampling so be gentle please Smile
I have created a MS from my Triton loaded the samples from a USB stick to the Kronos' SSD, created the Multi Sample, saved it as a prgramme, but when I power off and back on the Patch still exists but nothing sounds when I play the keys.
I am obviously doing something wrong, could someone point me in the right direction please ?
Many thanks
Paul
popmann

PostPosted: Wed Apr 04, 2012 3:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You have to set the KSC to auto load. Or manually load it.
markn

PostPosted: Wed Apr 04, 2012 6:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

And hopefully you did a "save all" before turning the K off, otherwise the sampling data are in Nirvana.
But you can restore the sampling data from your usb-stick...
SeedyLee
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Wed Apr 04, 2012 8:04 am    Post subject: Re: Multi samples not saving Reply with quote

daffyduxxx wrote:
Hi,
I'm new to sampling so be gentle please Smile
I have created a MS from my Triton loaded the samples from a USB stick to the Kronos' SSD, created the Multi Sample, saved it as a prgramme, but when I power off and back on the Patch still exists but nothing sounds when I play the keys.
I am obviously doing something wrong, could someone point me in the right direction please ?
Many thanks
Paul