Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

PA 600 tutorials
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
joecheriross

PostPosted: Tue Sep 10, 2013 4:59 am    Post subject: PA 600 tutorials Reply with quote

Hi,

I am new to PA 600. Is there any tutorial(video/pdf) available for higher level functionality. I couldn't find many in youtube.

Ex:
1. How to change STS settings
2. How to edit a sound and add it to users
3. How to create a style
4. How to load an external sound/style

Thanks,
Joe
Fransman
Platinum Member

Location: Netherlands (PA4X61+PAas. Past: PA3X, PA800, Y PSR-S910, PA500, T KN1000, Y PSR-16)

PostPosted: Tue Sep 10, 2013 6:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Joe,

I don't mean to be rude, but your questions are quite well explained in the manuals.
(for sound edit you'll need the advanced manual).

Also, there are some good tutorials on www.korgpa.com and youtube.
Have a look at the latest tutorials for PA900; the OS is almost identical to PA600.
I've seen a tutorial on style creating (Steve McNally; one of Korg's great demonstrators).

STS-settings can be changed by pressing Shift-STS 1, 2, etc. (If your factory style protect is turned OFF (media button)).
But I would recommend not to change the factory styles STS's, but use the SongBook to do so.

Good luck!
Very Happy

Play in style. Wink
joecheriross

PostPosted: Tue Sep 10, 2013 6:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Fransman,