Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Newbie Advice on PA900 (help ?)

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Pa900/Pa3X Le
View previous topic :: View next topic  
monsterjazzlicks

PostPosted: Tue Nov 26, 2013 2:44 am    Post subject: Newbie Advice on PA900 (help ?) Reply with quote

Hi guys,

Just a quickie here for anyone.

i have spent an hour going thru random posts here on the Korg Forum, and videos on You Tube etc and there is a lot of info here. But i have some specifics please. i do apologise in advance if these have been answered elsewhere but i did try and find solutions, and also i am a total newbie here.

So, did the PA900 only come out this year ??

How does it compare to the PA800 (which i almost purchased a few months back not knowing anything about the PA900's existence) ?? i mean in terms of the Sounds/Samples/Styles ??

Does it have an extra USB STICK Port ??

i think the PA800 has a VOCODER within its TC HARMONIZER engine. Does the PA900 have the VOCODER ??

And is it like the PA800 ELITE (in that it has a Dual MP3 Player) ??

i would be very grateful for any advice.

Best,

Paul Seaman

Mackie SRM 350 (pair), Fender DeVille, Yamaha HS7 (pair), BeyerDynamic DT880 Headphones (250 Ohm).

Sibelius 7 / Cubase 9

Dell Inspiron 3737, Windows 10, 16GB RAM, 1.70gHz, 64-bit, Intel Core i3.
Thoraldus
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Tue Nov 26, 2013 9:58 am    Post subject: Re: Newbie Advice on PA900 (help ?) Reply with quote

monsterjazzlicks wrote:
Hi guys,

Just a quickie here for anyone.