Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Volume Level on my new PA900

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Pa900/Pa3X Le
View previous topic :: View next topic  
motomike1961

PostPosted: Sun Dec 29, 2013 2:01 am    Post subject: Volume Level on my new PA900 Reply with quote

Hi everyone. I am new to the forum and I am new to the PA900. I am not sure if I have a problem. When I play the keyboard in demo mode, it sounds amazing coming from the internal speakers. The instruments used are loud, clear and very real sounding. Same situation when playing Styles with my left hand.

When I play individual sounds whether it be piano, guitar or anything else, even with the volume knob turned all the way up, it sounds low and with no depth. The grand piano sound on the keyboard sounded as weak and unrealistic as a $200 keyboard and I know it shouldn't be like this.

Is this another volume adjustment or master gain adjustment someone else in the series of menus or could it be an equalizer problem.

I would appreciate any assistance on this. Thanks Mike
BillyHank

PostPosted: Sun Dec 29, 2013 2:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mike,

How about adjusting the Balance knob right next to the master volume control - that sets the balance between the style and the right hand playing.

Bill G
PraiseTheLord

PostPosted: Sun Dec 29, 2013 3:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I suspect Bill has given you the answer, but there are also audio options under Global/Audio & Video/MasterEQ.
motomike1961

PostPosted: Sun Dec 29, 2013 5:43 am    Post subject: volume level on my pa900 Reply with quote