Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Mixer for Volca setup
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Corundum

PostPosted: Fri Jan 10, 2014 2:29 pm    Post subject: Mixer for Volca setup Reply with quote

I'm buying a beats, bass, and keys but I'm new to groove boxes. I think I need a mixer. I plan to listen with headphones. Any recommendations on a suitable mixer ?

I have read they output in mono not stereo. Will a 4 channel behringer mixer, that has 2 stereo and 2 mono inputs work ok ? Or should I get one with at least 3 stereo inputs ? Should the Volca's headphone output split into a pair or a single plug feeding into the mixer ?

(Well reading a new thread, it looks like they output in dual mono. So I think it would be easier getting a mixer with at least 3 stereo inputs and using a headphone to L + R RCA stereo cable for each Volca.
Re-Member
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Fri Jan 10, 2014 6:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I use a Behringer Micromix MX400 for all three Volcas, plus the Monotribe. You actually don't need any weird adapters or stereo cables to plug them into a mixer, just one of these cables for each unit:
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000068O3F/ref=oh_details_o04_s00_i01?ie=UTF8&psc=1
Roland Juno-60, SH-101, TR-606, MC-505, Casio CZ-101, Yamaha DX100, DX11, Kawai R-50e // Korg R3, microSTATION, Monotribe, MS-20 Mini, SQ-1, minilogue, electribe sampler, Volca series: Bass, Keys, Beats, Sample, FM, Kick, Moog Theremin
honolulu

PostPosted: Sun Jan 12, 2014 4:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I use an Behringer XENYX 302USB