Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Sharps marvelous D50 for Kronos
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Bertotti
Platinum Member


Joined: 10 Jul 2010
Posts: 3376
Location: Middle of nowhere

PostPosted: Sun Feb 09, 2014 11:24 pm    Post subject: Sharps marvelous D50 for Kronos Reply with quote

Not sure what happened but now on the autoload page my D-50 stuff shows 0bytes. I don't know how to tell if it is still in the Kronos or if it is all gone. Any advice? Should I just delete whatever I find and reinstall?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Danextgen
Junior Member


Joined: 22 Jun 2006
Posts: 85

PostPosted: Mon Feb 10, 2014 1:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Where can i get these sounds for my kronos?
_________________
www.youtube.com/danextgen
www.facebook.com/dngmaestromusic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bertotti
Platinum Member


Joined: 10 Jul 2010
Posts: 3376
Location: Middle of nowhere

PostPosted: Mon Feb 10, 2014 2:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I bought them from Irish acts.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sharp
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jan 2002
Posts: 17915
Location: Ireland

PostPosted: Mon Feb 10, 2014 1:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Not sure what happened but now on the autoload page my D-50 stuff shows 0bytes.


There's certainly something not right there. Streaming the library should use 244MB of RAM.

Best to remove it from your Auto Load and repopulate the Auto Load again with the KSC file.

Quote:
I don't know how to tell if it is still in the Kronos or if it is all gone.


You will hear no sound at all from any of the patches if it's not working. The library doesn't use any waveform data from the KRONOS. It uses all it's own data.

If you have deleted the data by mistake and you don't have a backup, let me know and I'll get you a new download.

Regards
Sharp.
_________________
KORG Store - Irish Acts Irish Acts Online Store
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Sharp
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jan 2002
Posts: 17915
Location: Ireland

PostPosted: Mon Feb 10, 2014 1:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Danextgen wrote:
Where can i get these sounds for my kronos?


http://www.irishacts.com

It comes in KRONOS format and VST format in the same download.

Regards
Sharp.
_________________
KORG Store - Irish Acts Irish Acts Online Store
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Bertotti
Platinum Member


Joined: 10 Jul 2010
Posts: 3376
Location: Middle of nowhere

PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2014 12:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am fairly certain I have it all in my laptop but we will see. I am more concerned maybe there is a problem with what I have but let me give it a shot first and see how it works out. I send a message if it doesn't work out. Thanks for the help! Still not sure where it all went. I do not remember deleting anything but that doesn't mean it didn't happen during a late night.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Natasha0404



Joined: 01 Feb 2014
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2014 6:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

[quote="Sharp"]
Danextgen wrote:
Where can i get these sounds for my kronos?


http://www.irishacts.com

It comes in KRONOS format and VST format in the same download.

Regards
Sharp.[/quote

Wow. Roland sounds on a Kronos. Is this the complete library of the factory set on the d50?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sharp
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jan 2002
Posts: 17915
Location: Ireland

PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2014 11:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Bertotti wrote:
I am fairly certain I have it all in my laptop but we will see. I am more concerned maybe there is a problem with what I have but let me give it a shot first and see how it works out. I send a message if it doesn't work out. Thanks for the help! Still not sure where it all went. I do not remember deleting anything but that doesn't mean it didn't happen during a late night.


No worries.
If you need any help just let me know.

Regards
Sharp.
_________________
KORG Store - Irish Acts Irish Acts Online Store
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Sharp
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jan 2002
Posts: 17915
Location: Ireland

PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2014 11:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Natasha0404 wrote:

Wow. Roland sounds on a Kronos. Is this the complete library of the factory set on the d50?


Yes, all 64 sounds.

Regards
Sharp.
_________________
KORG Store - Irish Acts Irish Acts Online Store
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Bertotti
Platinum Member


Joined: 10 Jul 2010
Posts: 3376
Location: Middle of nowhere

PostPosted: Sun Feb 16, 2014 2:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yea I had it saved on my laptop The far so I used an far uninstaller, copied the folder to the the drive then copied it into the kronos. I followed the same process as krs06. I do not know if that was correct. I have only the d50.pcg and kcs not the d 50 user files. I know they are in there but not sure how to load them and I see a choice under the menu for loading pcg and samples which I did not do. I have read the op guide about loading particualry starting at page 192.

Where did I go wrong? Is there something I should read instead in the op or parameters guide? Do I need to delete it all and start again? Thanks! Oh I also have the D50ksc for auto load set to virtual memory, I tried it because I didn't know for sure what it was but using internal ram failed it said not enough memory.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bertotti
Platinum Member


Joined: 10 Jul 2010
Posts: 3376
Location: Middle of nowhere

PostPosted: Sun Feb 16, 2014 4:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Saw Qui's response in another thread and Im off to read the parameters guide section on this. This virtual memory thing has me perplexed and the lack of memory errors. I think I remember Sharp saying that the user ics and the d50 ksc had some different functionality one allowed more in-depth tweaking and one was for playing? I will also go reread irish acts studios website. I would be Sharp has some info there I forgot or neglected to read.

I got a little over confident is seems after doing the updates and organs krs. I'm thinking this time I take notes! Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sharp
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jan 2002
Posts: 17915
Location: Ireland

PostPosted: Sun Feb 16, 2014 4:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Bertotti.

Quote:
I have only the d50.pcg and kcs not the d 50 user files.


You should have....
D-50.PCG
D-50.KSC
D-50_UserBank.KSC

And a folder called D-50.
In that D-50 folder will be a furthur 64 KMP files and 64 sub folders that in total contain many hundreds of KSF files.

To load the data, you load the D-50.PCG file and the D-50_UserBank.KSC file.
You do not have to change any options to do with Virtual Memory or anything like that.

Simply load those two files. The KSC file will tell the KRONOS what to do.

Regards
Sharp
_________________
KORG Store - Irish Acts Irish Acts Online Store
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Bertotti
Platinum Member


Joined: 10 Jul 2010
Posts: 3376
Location: Middle of nowhere

PostPosted: Sun Feb 16, 2014 7:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I had a
D-50.PCG
D-50.KSC
D-50_UserBank.KSC
D-50_UserBanl.PCG

I copied that whole D-50 folder into the Kronos then loaded the D-50PCG and checked a box that also loaded the KSC, might be the other way around \, but I did nothing with the User Bank ones. I thought I had to do those separately so I was going to go back and load those.
When I went to Global where you check the boxes for what to auto load the D-50 folder is full the D-50_UserBanks is 0.

Should I go back and load the User Bank items? I also changed the box to virtual ram, it was on something else to start with. Was that wrong?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sharp
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jan 2002
Posts: 17915
Location: Ireland

PostPosted: Sun Feb 16, 2014 7:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
I had a
D-50.PCG
D-50.KSC
D-50_UserBank.KSC
D-50_UserBanl.PCG


Ok, Load the PCG and KSC file that contain “UserBank” in their name.

Are you also sure you have copied over the sub D-50 folder that contains all the samples?

Quote:
Should I go back and load the User Bank items? I also changed the box to virtual ram, it was on something else to start with. Was that wrong?


Don't change any default options. Just load the the PCG and KSC file that contain “UserBank” in their name.

Regards
Sharp.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Bertotti
Platinum Member


Joined: 10 Jul 2010
Posts: 3376
Location: Middle of nowhere

PostPosted: Sun Feb 16, 2014 7:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok I will deletet it all and double check to make sure the sub folder went. Seems I was so close to doing it right. Thanks Sharp! I appreciate the help! Off to check now! Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group