Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Connection error with Kaossilator Pro

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg KAOSS
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Hamplified



Joined: 13 May 2014
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue May 13, 2014 9:39 pm    Post subject: Connection error with Kaossilator Pro Reply with quote

Hey all, I'm tring to set up MIDI with my Kaossilator Pro, and also edit it with the editor! But I can find it in any programs. I've scanned for devices, reset configuration, Reinstalled drivers, any nothing works, Even the editor says "cannot find KAOSSILATOR PRO".

Help?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
darquebus



Joined: 22 Oct 2009
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Sun Jul 19, 2015 1:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Same issue here... recently it started to play up. So far a very underwhelming experience with Korg support. No update on software no help.
Any idea why the editor is not able to find the kaossilator? (all drivers installed rescanned etc as above but no luck)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bradkorg
Senior Member


Joined: 14 Oct 2011
Posts: 250

PostPosted: Sun Jul 19, 2015 7:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you're using Windows, run the KORG UnInstDrv.exe
Windows can only recongize the first 10 midi devices in the list, so delete unused list, so that Korg device in the first 10!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
darquebus



Joined: 22 Oct 2009
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Sun Jul 19, 2015 11:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks but I am on a Mac...should have mentioned that
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BeatChemist



Joined: 24 Sep 2015
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Sep 24, 2015 4:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Same issue here. Mac. Replied in another thread about it. Can't seem to get anything to work. Can't find a fix online. Not even bothering trying to use tech support...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
patoriuss



Joined: 19 Jan 2016
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2016 3:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

bradkorg wrote:
If you're using Windows, run the KORG UnInstDrv.exe
Windows can only recongize the first 10 midi devices in the list, so delete unused list, so that Korg device in the first 10!


I used the KORG UnInstDrv.exe and deleted some corrupted midi inputs, but still I get the Kaos in MIDI 12 - MiDI 13 and I cant delete any more midi´s in between, they re all in grey, any suggestion?[/img]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
bradkorg
Senior Member


Joined: 14 Oct 2011
Posts: 250

PostPosted: Wed Jan 20, 2016 1:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

patoriuss wrote:
bradkorg wrote:
If you're using Windows, run the KORG UnInstDrv.exe
Windows can only recongize the first 10 midi devices in the list, so delete unused list, so that Korg device in the first 10!


I used the KORG UnInstDrv.exe and deleted some corrupted midi inputs, but still I get the Kaos in MIDI 12 - MiDI 13 and I cant delete any more midi´s in between, they re all in grey, any suggestion?[/img]

Did you uncheck the delete only korg devices only in option:

--
If the corrupted midis are still grey out like above USB Soundblasters at midi 3, 7 and 8, you will need to fully UNINSTALL those usb soundcards/devices windows drivers to remove them!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bradkorg
Senior Member


Joined: 14 Oct 2011
Posts: 250

PostPosted: Wed Jan 20, 2016 1:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote


This is what I got with those pesky Soundblaster drivers, they're grey even when no soundblaster is connected.
So only UNINSTALL those drivers should fix it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bradkorg
Senior Member


Joined: 14 Oct 2011
Posts: 250

PostPosted: Wed Jan 20, 2016 1:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote


Confirmed working after UNINSTALL.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
patoriuss



Joined: 19 Jan 2016
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Jan 20, 2016 4:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

bradkorg wrote:

Confirmed working after UNINSTALL.

Thank you bradkorg, I did something similar to your answer, now it works again. I read the driver´s manual, that you have to use always the same USB port to plug the KAOSS. Thanks again for your answer
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
+Vader



Joined: 31 Jul 2017
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 10:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've done everything as shown here (Win user), Kaossilator is No.10, but the editor still says no...

Uninstalling the integrated soundcard, and deleting all the USB MIDI devices didn't help either, as the list entries are back, but this time greyed out

Total Commander sees the card, so I can copy anything to the machine, but I'd really love to use the editor....

Any clues?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg KAOSS All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group