Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Korg Kronos 80's & 90's Dance Construction Set PCG V1
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
levioter
Senior Member


Joined: 28 Sep 2011
Posts: 395

PostPosted: Mon Jun 02, 2014 6:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good job !
Thanks !

Cheers Very Happy
_________________
KORG KRONOS73 -- Minimoog Model-D -- KORG M1 -- M-AUDIO FastTrack C600 -- M-AUDIO AXIOM-25MK2 -- Roland Vdrum TD12KV
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
QuiRobinez
Approved Merchant
Approved Merchant


Joined: 25 Aug 2007
Posts: 2105
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Jun 02, 2014 6:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

great work!

the bassline of grand master flash is spot on, love that sound Smile

thanks for sharing
_________________
Qui Robinez Sound Design: Click here for Sound sets and Kronos Tutorials
Soundset links: ElectroPhoretic | SpectraKinematics | AnalogHypnotics | Harmony Keys
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
navydave
Senior Member


Joined: 11 Jul 2002
Posts: 407
Location: Auburn, ME USA

PostPosted: Mon Jun 02, 2014 8:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Impressive that you did this with the little old Triton LE also! Nice! I'll have to try it out on my LE also Very Happy.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lIWPsebqe2w
_________________
Korg Kronos-61, Korg Triton Le-61, Korg R-3, Alesis Vortex, Edirol PCR-M80, Yamaha Motif XF-61, Roland JV-1080, Roland D-5, E-MU Classic Keys, Kawai Q-80 Sequencer, iPad Pro 9.7, Roland A-49
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
stephenuk
Full Member


Joined: 25 May 2013
Posts: 111
Location: Manchester UK

PostPosted: Mon Jun 02, 2014 10:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

michelkeijzers wrote:
Arizona Sage wrote:
Any way to load these into different banks?


With PCG Tools you can easily move programs/combis around; however if there is a seq/song (file), you need to manually change those references.


yep because when you play back the tracks it may sound messed up with the incorrect preset locations
_________________
Korg Kronos, Korg M3, Korg M1, Korg Triton LE, Kurzweil K2000 V3, Roland MC303, Roland JX305, Roland W30, Casio HT6000, Casio SK200, Akai MPK49
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
jimknopf
Platinum Member


Joined: 17 Jan 2011
Posts: 3160

PostPosted: Tue Jun 03, 2014 7:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks very much: really useful stuff!
_________________
Kronos 73 - Moog Voyager RME - Moog LP TE - Prophet 6 - Rhodes 73 Mk I - Elektron Analog Rytm MkII - Cubase 9.5
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MacMurdo



Joined: 28 Apr 2013
Posts: 5
Location: Liverpool, UK

PostPosted: Tue Jun 03, 2014 1:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Very nice indeed, cheers!

Been working on some Human League & OMD covers, these will come in handy..
_________________
Logic Pro X 10.0.7 | Macbook Pro | Korg Kronos 88 | RME Fireface UFX | microARRANGER | TEAC A3340S
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bobmusic
Full Member


Joined: 03 May 2004
Posts: 236
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Jun 03, 2014 8:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Great collection, awesome!
_________________
Best regards, Robert
______________________
Korg Gear: Kronos 88 & 73 (2nd SSD, 3GB RAM, silent fan)
Trinity Pro with MOSS-Board, PBS FlashRom, HDR, Optical DI
KLC, iMS 20, iPolysix, iElecribe, Korg Gadget, Korg Module, iM1, iDS-10
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
stephenuk
Full Member


Joined: 25 May 2013
Posts: 111
Location: Manchester UK

PostPosted: Fri Jun 06, 2014 11:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Glad u like it guys thanks for the feedback
_________________
Korg Kronos, Korg M3, Korg M1, Korg Triton LE, Kurzweil K2000 V3, Roland MC303, Roland JX305, Roland W30, Casio HT6000, Casio SK200, Akai MPK49
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
sizzlemann



Joined: 26 Jun 2013
Posts: 27
Location: So. Cal.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 25, 2014 1:24 am    Post subject: Great job Reply with quote

Say, do you have a full list of songs that you've programmed?
Also, any Phil Collins (In the Air Tonight, Take Me Home) or other Genesis drum patterns in the group?

Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
stephenuk
Full Member


Joined: 25 May 2013
Posts: 111
Location: Manchester UK

PostPosted: Sun Jun 29, 2014 11:37 pm    Post subject: Re: Great job Reply with quote

sizzlemann wrote:
Say, do you have a full list of songs that you've programmed?
Also, any Phil Collins (In the Air Tonight, Take Me Home) or other Genesis drum patterns in the group?

Thanks!


No Phil Collins stuff sorry.
_________________
Korg Kronos, Korg M3, Korg M1, Korg Triton LE, Kurzweil K2000 V3, Roland MC303, Roland JX305, Roland W30, Casio HT6000, Casio SK200, Akai MPK49
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
hilts



Joined: 06 Feb 2018
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 6:40 pm    Post subject: Kronos 2? Reply with quote

Hi,

This looks awsome. but when i load the Dance.pcg i get a message stating:

'this file was created on an older version of the Kronos
the order of the factory programs is different between the Kronos/Kronos x and the new Kronos. Remap references to factory programs to use the new order? yes/no'


I have a Kronos 2 so, the 'New Kronos' i presume. is there a danger ill screw up the factory presets / combis, or is there a way to load just the sounds into empty banks?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sweat
Junior Member


Joined: 17 Dec 2011
Posts: 62
Location: Live Music Capital of the World

PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 8:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Selecting 'Yes' to the message will not screw up any factory presets. Although you can select which banks get installed, the first post mentions the default installs to U-G and U-EE. These banks are not used by factory programs of any Kronos versions. However, Save your PCG data first, in case you have your own (or other) programs stored in those banks, or you will screw those up.

The factory programs you have in your Kronos 2 all existed in the older Kronos, but just in different locations. The reason for the message is to simply remap and correctly point references to factory programs by any Combis/Set Lists you are installing, to the current location of any factory programs.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group